ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Insert into database

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Insert into database « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
rkford11
PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2004 11:09 am    Post subject: Insert into database Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 06 Jun 2004
Posts: 316

I have created an xml message from the database using
SET OutputRoot.XML.MESSAGE.A[] = (SELECT T.* FROM Database.FIRST.TABLE1 as T);
which brings all my columns in the database to the message.
I have same columns in another database, now how do i insert this message into second database.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2004 11:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Loop thru the XML tree and then use INSERT statement to insert this data into second table. For example,

Code:

DECLARE I INT 1;
DECLARE TOTROWs INT;
SET TOTROWS = CARDINALITY(InputRoot.XML.MESSAGE.A[]);
WHILE ( I<= TOTROWS) DO
  INSERT INTO Database.Table1(col1, col2, col3) VALUES (InputRoot.XML.MESSAGE.A[I].Col1, InputRoot.XML.MESSAGE.A[I].Col2, InputRoot.XML.MESSAGE.A[I].Col3)
  SET I = I + 1;
END WHILE;


For faster performance you can modify this code to use REFERENCES to loop the tree.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rkford11
PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2004 12:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 06 Jun 2004
Posts: 316

kirani wrote:
Loop thru the XML tree and then use INSERT statement to insert this data into second table. For example,

Code:

DECLARE I INT 1;
DECLARE TOTROWs INT;
SET TOTROWS = CARDINALITY(InputRoot.XML.MESSAGE.A[]);
WHILE ( I<= TOTROWS) DO
  INSERT INTO Database.Table1(col1, col2, col3) VALUES (InputRoot.XML.MESSAGE.A[I].Col1, InputRoot.XML.MESSAGE.A[I].Col2, InputRoot.XML.MESSAGE.A[I].Col3)
  SET I = I + 1;
END WHILE;



For faster performance you can modify this code to use REFERENCES to loop the tree.


I have two different databases but not tables in a database. so using two compute nodes one followed by another,
in the first compute node i am retreiving the record from database_1 using SET command as described above and in the
second compute node i am trying to insert the retrived data. do i have to do the same coding.
is there a way to access two databases using compute node only once. how can i use database or datainsert node in this situatuion.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2004 1:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

You cannot connect to two ODBC connections from single node, so you need to split your processing into two nodes. In first node you will retrieve the data from first DB and store into Environment/Output/LocalEnvironment tree. In the second node you can retrieve the values from the Tree and insert them into second table.
Instead of Compute node you can also use DB node to do this.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rkford11
PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2004 5:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 06 Jun 2004
Posts: 316

kirani wrote:
You cannot connect to two ODBC connections from single node, so you need to split your processing into two nodes. In first node you will retrieve the data from first DB and store into Environment/Output/LocalEnvironment tree. In the second node you can retrieve the values from the Tree and insert them into second table.
Instead of Compute node you can also use DB node to do this.


Thanks Kirani, your feed back really helped me a lot!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Insert into database
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.