Author |
Message
|
dilse |
Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2004 6:36 am Post subject: Ways of getting input XML |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
Guys,
This may be a silly question but i need it...what are the different ways to get the input XML file?All I know is
OutputRoot.XML.message = InputRoot.XML;
I am having some problems when I am ttrying to access this field in the compute node of EXCEPTION terminal and was not able to get the whole message.
Let me know are there any other ways to access the input XML. I am using MQSI2.1 with CSD07 and WMQ5.3 CSD08
Thanks,
DilSe.. _________________ DilSe..
Take life as it comes.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2004 7:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Can you post the exact error you're receiving, also please post all of the relevant ESQL code.
Quote: |
....and was not able to get the whole message |
How do you know this, i.e. no message put to an output queue? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2004 11:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
JT,
I was able to analyze what is the error and what i want to do is along with the error I want to send the input order. This is how my output XML will be
-------------------------------------------------------
--******* Output XML *********
-------------------------------------------------------
SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.XmlDecl).(XML.Version) = '1.0';
SET OutputRoot.XML.response.(XML.attr).type = 'err';
SET OutputRoot.XML.response.transdate = CURRENT_DATE;
SET OutputRoot.XML.response.Complete='NO';
SET OutputRoot.XML.response.Target= Target;
SET OutputRoot.XML.response.Error.ErrorNumber = Error;
SET OutputRoot.XML.response.Error.Description = ErrDesc;
SET OutputRoot.XML.response.MachineName.(XML.CDataSection) = MachineName;
/* HERE I WANT TO SEND THE INPUT ORDER ALONG WITH ERROR TO THE OUTPUT */
SET OutputRoot.XML.response.OriginalMessage = InputRoot.XML;
while doing this I am not able to get the whole message. let me know how to get the whole mwssage.
Thanks,
DilSe.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2004 12:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Quote: |
while doing this I am not able to get the whole message |
What portion of the message are you "not able to get" (just the OutputRoot.XML.response.OriginalMessage tag)?
So does that mean you are getting the other OutputRoot.XML.response tags? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nizam |
Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2004 1:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 10 Feb 2004 Posts: 160
|
dilse,
why dont you put trace nodes before and after the compute and try to see what you are getting and what you are sending as output.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2004 1:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
You might be loosing the ExceptionList tree before you get to the node where you are building output XML. As others have said, please use Trace node to capture EXceptionList and post there contents here. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2004 7:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
Thanx Nizam and Kiran for ur reply. I put one trace between MQInput node catch terminal and compute node and another trace node between compute node and MQOutput node. I checked both trace files for the XML message that are in the trace files. XML messages in Both trace files are same but the thing is that I am not getting the whole XML message from the catch terminal of the MQInput node itself. I know that because of the XML message is invalid on one Tag it is not getting the whole message. But what I want to know is how can I be able to attach the whole message along with the error message to the output message.
Thanks alot,
DilSe.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2004 7:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You probably want to use ASBITSTREAM instead of trying to copy the tree. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Thu Oct 21, 2004 8:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
Thanks Jefflowrey..
I did use ASBITSTREAM and i have the whole message coming but it is appearing in the output in the following format:
<partnerpluspoversion1.0>
<route>B2BI</route>
<orderhead>
</orderheader>
<orderdetail>
</orderdetail>
</partnerpluspoversion1.0>
how would I convert this format into normal format before it goes to the output? Let me know. ok.
Thanks,
DilSe.. _________________ DilSe..
Take life as it comes.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Thu Oct 21, 2004 10:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
I used the following command to get the input XML :
SET OutputRoot.XML.response.OriginalMessage = CAST(ASBITSTREAM(InputRoot.XML) AS CHAR CCSID CAST(InputRoot.MQMD.CodedCharSetId AS INT) ENCODING CAST(InputRoot.MQMD.Encoding AS INT));
it seems working fine. But I am getting message in output is not exactly XML.
it showing as
<partnerpluspoversion1.0>
<route>B2BI</route>
<orderhead>
</orderheader>
<orderdetail>
</orderdetail>
</partnerpluspoversion1.0>
how can I convert this into the form
<partnerpluspoversion1.0>
<route>B@BI</route>
<orderhead>
</orderheader>
<orderdetail>
</orderdetail>
</partnerpluspoversion1.0>
any input is appreciated....
Thanks,
DilSe.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Thu Oct 21, 2004 10:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
You have already stated:
Quote: |
I know that because of the XML message is invalid on one Tag |
So how do you expect to get:
Quote: |
But I am getting message in output is not exactly XML |
The ASBITSTREAM has stored the conents of your "broken" XML into a single field. The <. and >. is how XML handles the < and > characters. If these were left "as-is", then this new XML would also be invalid. When you read that data, using an XML parser, the data you get back will be correct.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
Thanks EddieA,
let this is my invalid xml. It is invalid because Tag</Middl> should be </Middle> .
<Name>
<Last></Last>
<Middle></Middl>
<First></First>
</Name>
when I am prcoessing this xml in exception node, I want to attach the error with the input xml though it is invalid. when i didn't use ASBITSTREAM the attached input xml appear in output as
<Name>
<Last></Last>
<First></First>
</Name>
when I used ASBITSTREAM as in the above form, I successfully getting the whole xml but in the form of
<Name>
<Last></Last>
<Middle></Middl>
<First></First>
</Name>
I want in the normal form to attach. how do I do that?
Thanks,
DilSe.. _________________ DilSe..
Take life as it comes.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2004 5:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
Anybody has any idea how to get the original input XML? gimme a clue..
Thanks, _________________ DilSe..
Take life as it comes.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2004 5:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Do you understand what < and > mean? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2004 6:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
Jeff,
I think I know these. '<' is '<', '>' is '>' . But what I want to know is I want to appear these in output XML as '<' and '>' instead of '<' and '>'.
The statement I am using is:
SET OutputRoot.XML.response.OriginalMessage = CAST ((InputRoot.XML) AS CHAR CCSID CAST(InputRoot.MQMD.CodedCharSetId AS INT) ENCODING CAST(InputRoot.MQMD.Encoding AS INT));
I even tried to use XML.AsisElementContent to get without these characters, but no luck.
Give me a clue as how to change this to get the output without '<' and '>'s.
Thanks, _________________ DilSe..
Take life as it comes.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|