ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » XML to XML

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 XML to XML « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
KEBI22
PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2004 2:20 am    Post subject: XML to XML Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 19 Oct 2004
Posts: 2

i have the following input in XML:

<XML>
<Header>Feld1</HEADER>
<DATA>
<DATA1>
<FELD1>TEXTF1</FELD1>
</DATA1>
<DATA2>
<FELD1>TEXTF2</FELD2>
</DATA2>
</DATA>
</XML>

and i wish the following output-message in xml

<XML>
<DATA>
<DATA1>
<FELD1>TEXTF1</FELD1>
</DATA1>
</DATA>
</XML>

Der SourceCode that i use:

SET OutputRoot = InputRoot.XML.DATA.DATA1.*[I];

it's nor running, whats false ???

Thanks
Bruno
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fschofer
PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2004 5:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 02 Jul 2001
Posts: 524
Location: Mainz, Germany

Try

SET OutputRoot.XML.DATA.DATA1 = InputRoot.XML.DATA.DATA1;

Greetings
Frank
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
waugh
PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2004 5:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 225

did you try DELETE FIELD ?

DELETE FIELD OutputRoot.XML.{msgname}.Header;
DELETE FIELD OutputRoot.XML.{msgname}.Data2;

Yep,

frank's solution is even perfect.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2004 5:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

Quote:
SET OutputRoot.XML.DATA.DATA1 = InputRoot.XML.DATA.DATA1;

Not sure if it was intentional, but the XML KEBI22 posted has a parent tag of "XML", so it should be:

Code:
SET OutputRoot.XML.XML.DATA.DATA1 = InputRoot.XML.XML.DATA.DATA1;
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KEBI22
PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2004 8:14 am    Post subject: Thanks to all Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 19 Oct 2004
Posts: 2

Thanks for all answers.......................

i use with this command now and it's running............

SET OutputRoot.XML.DATA.DATA1=InputRoot.XML."XML".DATA.DATA1;

importend is the "XML" declaration, XML are a reservated word..........
i think this was the problem

Thanks to all
bruno
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » XML to XML
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.