ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Cannot reference an MRM field

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Cannot reference an MRM field « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
mangoMan
PostPosted: Sun Sep 19, 2004 12:34 pm    Post subject: Cannot reference an MRM field Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 16 Oct 2003
Posts: 69

So I find out that the following statement in my esql does not work.

Quote:

InputRoot.MRM.TranType = 'IUpdate';


so I traced it and found this in the log

Quote:

UserTrace BIP2538I: Node 'InventoryUpdate.UPDATE_INVENTORY.Update Inventory DB': Evaluating expression 'InputRoot.MRM.TranType = 'IUpdate'' at (InventoryUpdate.UPDATE_INVENTORY_Compute.Main, 12.35).
2004-09-16 16:42:49.448337 6076 UserTrace BIP2538I: Node 'InventoryUpdate.UPDATE_INVENTORY.Update Inventory DB': Evaluating expression 'InputRoot.MRM.TranType' at (InventoryUpdate.UPDATE_INVENTORY_Compute.Main, 12.6).
2004-09-16 16:42:49.480754 6076 UserTrace BIP2543E: Node 'InventoryUpdate.UPDATE_INVENTORY.Update Inventory DB': (InventoryUpdate.UPDATE_INVENTORY_Compute.Main, 12.20) : Failed to navigate to path element because it does not exist.


then I inserted a trace node and saw that TranType was getting set this is what the messgae looks like

Quote:

(
(0x01000000):Properties = (
(0x03000000):MessageSet = 'O7967T8002001'
(0x03000000):MessageType = 'InventoryUpdate'
(0x03000000):MessageFormat = 'XML1'
(0x03000000):Encoding = 546
(0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = 0
(0x03000000):Transactional = FALSE
(0x03000000):Persistence = FALSE
(0x03000000):CreationTime = GMTTIMESTAMP '2004-09-16 21:42:19.615'
(0x03000000):ExpirationTime = -1
(0x03000000):Priority = 0
(0x03000000):ReplyIdentifier = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):ReplyProtocol = 'SOAP-HTTP'
(0x03000000):Topic = NULL
)
(0x01000000):HTTPInputHeader = (
(0x03000000):X-Original-HTTP-Command = 'POST http://localhost/updateInventory HTTP/1.0'
(0x03000000):Content-Length = '726'
(0x03000000):Content-Type = 'text/xml; charset=utf-8'
(0x03000000):Host = 'localhost'
(0x03000000):SOAPAction = '""'
)
(0x01000021):MRM = (
(0x01000013)http://www.restq.com/XMLSchema/BIM:AuthorizationInfo = (
(0x0300000B)http://www.restq.com/XMLSchema/BIM:UserId = 'qb:UserId'
(0x0300000B)http://www.restq.com/XMLSchema/BIM:Password = 'qb:Password'
)
(0x0300000B)http://www.restq.com/XMLSchema:TranType = 'IUpdate'
(0x0300000B)http://www.restq.com/XMLSchema:EventDate = TIMESTAMP '2001-12-31 12:00:00'
(0x0300000B)http://www.restq.com/XMLSchema:TimeZone = 'p:TimeZone'
(0x01000013)http://www.restq.com/XMLSchema:InventoryInfo = (
(0x0300000B)http://www.restq.com/XMLSchema:SKU = 'ABC123'
(0x0300000B)http://www.restq.com/XMLSchema:AvailableQty = 20
)
)
)


any ideas why the esql cannot navigate to TranType? Am I referencing it correctly? Oh and I did import the schema from an xsd into a message set and the schema has namespaces. That should not matter right?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Sun Sep 19, 2004 1:03 pm    Post subject: Re: Cannot reference an MRM field Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

mangoMan wrote:

any ideas why the esql cannot navigate to TranType? Am I referencing it correctly? Oh and I did import the schema from an xsd into a message set and the schema has namespaces. That should not matter right?

The namespaces is exactly the problem. ESQL can't navigate to the field because you aren't referencing it correctly, because of the namespace.

You need to declare a namespace
Code:
declare abc namespace "http://www.restq.com/XMLSchema/";
and then reference InputRoot.MRM.abc:TranType, and all the rest of your fields in the same manner.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mangoMan
PostPosted: Mon Sep 20, 2004 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 16 Oct 2003
Posts: 69

Thank you! That was it. I had to use the namespace.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Cannot reference an MRM field
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.