Author |
Message
|
devasis.sahu@ge.com |
Posted: Fri Apr 30, 2004 1:21 am Post subject: Querying work items from workflow |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Apr 2004 Posts: 8
|
Hi ,
Can anybody help me out with the following:
1. Have an application, using IBM Workflow, which processes applications in a FIFO basis.
2. Now we are trying to modify the code so that as and when required a case can be picked up from the workflow from the front end.
3. I am stuck with the code which will enable me to pass the parameter to workflow and pick the workitem and show it in the front end. Basically querying the workitem and showing it in the Front end.
Can any body help me out with the code for this. The front end is developed in J2EE platform.
Redgs |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Fri Apr 30, 2004 6:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
Set the filter to retrieve the Workitem you need. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
devasis.sahu@ge.com |
Posted: Fri Apr 30, 2004 6:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Apr 2004 Posts: 8
|
can't we do it some other way other than setting a filter...... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Fri Apr 30, 2004 6:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
I dont think it is possible with out the filter _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
devasis.sahu@ge.com |
Posted: Fri Apr 30, 2004 7:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Apr 2004 Posts: 8
|
Can't we write a code which will pull the work item by querying it with some identifier like account number .....and show it in the front end.
I am sure there would be a way to do it .......
Further, can u let me know more about the filtering option. I will explain the scenario. What we have is an architecture to process applications on a FIFO basis. but now we want to have FIFO as well as NON-FIFO basis processing from the same Queue.
for the same there will be two flows now.
1.All workitems will be in FIFO process
2. Exisitng FIFO retrieval of work items to remain as it is.
3. In addition to this we want a non-fifo process which will pull the workitems based on the account number and pass it to the front end.
Regds,
Devasis |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Fri Apr 30, 2004 7:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
Quote: |
Can't we write a code which will pull the work item by querying it with some identifier like account number .....and show it in the front end.
|
That is a Filter. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
devasis.sahu@ge.com |
Posted: Fri Apr 30, 2004 7:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Apr 2004 Posts: 8
|
Can u let me know without touching the FDL...if by only setting a filter ..this can be achieved...can u send me internet links where i can find more details about the same. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Fri Apr 30, 2004 7:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
If your Account Number is in the description field of the Activity (Or someplace else, other than in the container) you can use the filter with out changing the FDL. Or else you will first have to make it available (in the description field) to set the filter. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|