|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Using Servlet for MQSeries |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
chanchalmalik |
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2004 6:55 am Post subject: Using Servlet for MQSeries |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Mar 2004 Posts: 3
|
Hey,
I am passing user name and password from a login HTML page to a Servlet which is accessing these parameters and then creating MQSeries message from this information.Its a very simple Servlet which I am not able to invoke after adding MQSEries code.Please take a look at Servlet code and let me know where I am wrong.Please help me.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
import javax.servlet.*;
import javax.servlet.http.*;
import java.io.*;
import com.ibm.mq.*;
import java.util.*;
public class MQSample11 extends HttpServlet {
public void doGet(HttpServletRequest request, HttpServletResponse response) throws ServletException, IOException
{
response.setContentType("text/html");
PrintWriter out = response.getWriter();
out.println("<HTML>");
out.println("<HEAD><TITLE>Simple Servlet</TITLE>");
out.println("</HEAD>");
out.println("<BODY>");
out.println("<H1>Sample MQ Servlet Test</H1>");
try
{
response.setContentType("text/html");
String tempAddress = "Input information is";
Enumeration enum = request.getParameterNames();
while (enum.hasMoreElements())
{
String name = (String) enum.nextElement();
String values = request.getParameter(name);
if(values != null)
{
tempAddress = tempAddress + "; " + name + ": " + values;
}
}
out.println(tempAddress);
// out.println("</BODY></HTML>");
MQQueueManager qMgr;
qMgr = new MQQueueManager("QM1");
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF | MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT;
//Specify the queue that we wish to open, and the open options.
MQQueue ncOrderDataQ = qMgr.accessQueue("SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE",openOptions);
//Define a MQ message
MQMessage customerAddress = new MQMessage();
customerAddress.writeUTF(tempAddress);
//specify the message options
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();
//put the message on the queue
ncOrderDataQ.put(customerAddress, pmo);
//Close the queue
ncOrderDataQ.close();
qMgr.disconnect();
MQQueueManager qMgr1;
qMgr1 = new MQQueueManager("QM1");
int openOptions1 = MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF | MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT;
//Specify the queue that we wish to open, and the open options.
MQQueue ncOrderUpdateQ = qMgr1.accessQueue("SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE",openOptions1);
//create a new get the message
MQMessage retrievedMessage = new MQMessage();
retrievedMessage.messageId = MQC.MQMI_NONE;
//set the get message options
MQGetMessageOptions gmo = new MQGetMessageOptions();
//get the message off the queue
ncOrderUpdateQ.get(retrievedMessage, gmo);
//Display the message
String msgText;
msgText = retrievedMessage.readString(retrievedMessage.getMessageLength());
//for NC.UpdateQ
out.println(msgText);
//Close the queue
ncOrderUpdateQ.close();
qMgr1.disconnect();
}
catch(MQException ex)
{
}
out.println("</BODY></HTML>");
}
} |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2004 6:59 am Post subject: Re: Using Servlet for MQSeries |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
chanchalmalik wrote: |
Please take a look at Servlet code and let me know where I am wrong.Please help me. |
Please help us help you.
Please look at your code and add exception handling to catch the linked MQSeries exception and provide us the reason code.
Please look at your system error logs for MQSeries errors.
Please read the Using Java manual for more information about working with MQSeries from Java. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chanchalmalik |
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2004 8:11 am Post subject: Using Servlet for MQseries |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Mar 2004 Posts: 3
|
Hey,
Its not giving any MQseries specific error.Thing is that I can invoke this servlet if I dont add any MQSeries code.It displays Servlet page but after adding MQSeries code in same servlet,it cannot find my page.Here is my Servlet code:
import javax.servlet.*;
import javax.servlet.http.*;
import java.io.*;
import com.ibm.mq.*;
import java.util.*;
/**
* <h2>JRun programming techniques application</h2>
* <p>Modify this servlet to test dynamic Servlet compilation.</p>
*/
public class MQSample11 extends HttpServlet {
/**
* This servlet creates a simple HTML page.
*
* @param HttpServletRequest - Request object
* @param HttpServletResponse - Response object
*/
public void doGet(HttpServletRequest request, HttpServletResponse response)
throws ServletException, IOException {
response.setContentType("text/html");
PrintWriter out = response.getWriter();
out.println("<HTML>");
out.println("<HEAD><TITLE>Simple Servlet</TITLE>");
out.println("</HEAD>");
out.println("<BODY>");
out.println("<H1>Sample MQ Servlet Test</H1>");
// out.println("</BODY></HTML>");
//try
//{
// MQQueueManager qMgr;
//qMgr = new MQQueueManager("QM1");
response.setContentType("text/html");
String tempAddress = "Input information is";
Enumeration enum = request.getParameterNames();
while (enum.hasMoreElements())
{
String name = (String) enum.nextElement();
String values = request.getParameter(name);
if(values != null)
{
tempAddress = tempAddress + "; " + name + ": " + values;
}
}
out.println(tempAddress);
try
{
MQQueueManager qMgr;
qMgr = new MQQueueManager("QM1");
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF | MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT;
//Specify the queue that we wish to open, and the open options.
MQQueue ncOrderDataQ = qMgr.accessQueue("SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE",openOptions);
//MQQueueManager qMgr;
//qMgr = new MQQueueManager("QM1");
//Define a MQ message
MQMessage customerAddress = new MQMessage();
customerAddress.writeUTF(tempAddress);
//specify the message options
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();
//put the message on the queue
ncOrderDataQ.put(customerAddress, pmo);
//Close the queue
ncOrderDataQ.close();
qMgr.disconnect();
out.println("</BODY></HTML>");
}
catch(MQException e)
{
System.out.println("An MQSeries error occurred : Completion code " +e.completionCode + " Reason code " + e.reasonCode);
out.println("</BODY></HTML>");
}
}
} |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
techno |
Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2004 8:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 22 Jan 2003 Posts: 429
|
Can you see any errors in your servlet engine/application server logs? You may be getting some unchecked exception. What is the application server you are using? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|