Author |
Message
|
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 1:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
vennela, that command only shows what is set. It can't actually set anything. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 2:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Sorry
misread your question.
I don't think you can do it with one command. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 2:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
PeterPotkay wrote: |
I want to run just one setmqaut command so it works for all queues with the following names:
ABC
ABCMYQUEUENAME
ABC.MYQUEUENAME
ABC.MY.QUEUENAME
ABC.MY.QUEUE.NAME
Anyway to do this?
(ABC** does not do it.) |
If I do a setmqaut using "ABC*.**" as the profile, and then do "define qlocal(ABCMYLOCALQUEUE)", then "dumpmqaut -n ABCMYLOCALQUEUE" shows the permissions I had set for the profile "ABC*.**". Likewise, the permissions show up for a prexisting "ABC.MY.LOCAL.QUEUE".
But, it does not show the permissions I'd set for the profile "ABC.**". _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 3:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
You da man Jeff!
That takes care of all the ABC queues.
And
setmqaut -m QM1 -t q -n *.** -p ME +inq
gives me +inq authority for every queue, including new ones yet to be built.
Except SYSTEM.AUTH.DATA.QUEUE. Even if I explicitly set the allmqi command for this queue, I don't get access. Weird.
So I though I was all set. I went and tried this on another server, and it does not like *.**. It keeps throwing me that "Object cron.d, type q not found" error. And, same problem with giving api authority to the SYSTEM.AUTH.DATA.QUEUE.
Code: |
brs17 > setmqaut -m HIGBRSD3 -t q -n *.** -p blrules +inq
AMQ7085: Object cron.d, type q not found.
brs17 > setmqaut -m HIGBRSD3 -n SOME.QUEUE.NAME -t q -p blrules +inq
The setmqaut command completed successfully.
brs17 > setmqaut -m HIGBRSD3 -n *.** -t q -p blrules +inq
AMQ7085: Object cron.d, type q not found.
brs17 > setmqaut -m HIGBRSD3 -n *.** -t queue -p blrules +inq
AMQ7085: Object cron.d, type queue not found.
brs17 > setmqaut -m HIGBRSD3 -n H*.** -t q -p blrules +inq
The setmqaut command completed successfully.
brs17 > setmqaut -m HIGBRSD3 -n *.** -t queue -p blrules +inq
AMQ7085: Object cron.d, type queue not found.
brs17 > setmqaut -m HIGBRSD3 -n S*.** -t queue -p blrules +inq
The setmqaut command completed successfully.
brs17 > dspmqaut -m HIGBRSD3 -t q -n SYSTEM.AUTH.DATA.QUEUE -p blrules
Entity blrules has the following authorizations for object SYSTEM.AUTH.DATA.QUEUE:
brs17 > setmqaut -m HIGBRSD3 -t q -n SYSTEM.AUTH.DATA.QUEUE -p blrules +inq
The setmqaut command completed successfully.
brs17 > dspmqaut -m HIGBRSD3 -t q -n SYSTEM.AUTH.DATA.QUEUE -p blrules
Entity blrules has the following authorizations for object SYSTEM.AUTH.DATA.QUEUE:
brs17>
|
As you can see, I had to resort to H*.** and S*.** on this server. *.** wouldn't work like it did on the other. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 3:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
PeterPotkay wrote: |
You da man Jeff! |
Nahh. Just one of many...
PeterPotkay wrote: |
As you can see, I had to resort to H*.** and S*.** on this server. *.** wouldn't work like it did on the other. |
Different fixpack levels?
Different shell environments, causing *.** to get interpreted by the shell instead of the setmqaut command? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 4:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Solaris 2.8 on both.
MQ 5.3 CSD04 for both.
How do I check the shell? _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 4:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
PeterPotkay wrote: |
Solaris 2.8 on both.
MQ 5.3 CSD04 for both.
How do I check the shell? |
Ask your system administrator...
If you're running the same OS rev, then likely you're running the same shell. You could try putting the *.** in quotes and see if that makes a difference on the machine it didn't work on.
But thinking about it more, if the shell had interpreted the *.**, it should have caused setmqaut to throw an error... _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 4:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Yeah, I'll have to ask him tomorrow, its late. Everyone else bailed hours ago. But your right, if it was wiggin' out on the *, it would have thrown a different error.
This error seems like it thinks that it should try to run the command against cron.d, but it sees that it is not a queue.
 _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 4:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
PeterPotkay wrote: |
This error seems like it thinks that it should try to run the command against cron.d, but it sees that it is not a queue.  |
Is there a file called 'cron.d' in the current working directory when you run the command? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JasonE |
Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2004 3:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2003 Posts: 1220 Location: Hursley
|
Just a guess (no testing attempted) but how about A*.** |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Wrapping the *.** in " " worked. I was running the command in a dir that had lots of other files.
I also created a new dir called /var/mqm/emptydir (made sure there were no other files in there), and tried running the command without the " " around the *.**, and it worked that way as well.
So by running
/var/mqm/emptydir> setmqaut -m QM1 -t q -n *.** -g MyGroup +inq
or
/var/mqm/> setmqaut -m QM1 -t q -n "*.**" -g MyGroup +inq
any queues, including ones yet to be built, have inq authority for MyGroup.
Thanks everyone, including Hubert Kleinmanns from the listserve, who posted this tip:
Quote: |
Peter,
you wrote:
brs17 > setmqaut -m HIGBRSD3 -t q -n *.** -p blrules +inq
AMQ7085: Object cron.d, type q not found.
On Unix, the shell tries to expand wild cards to file names. This means, in
the example above, you have a directory or file called 'cron.d' in your
current working directory. The shell expands the term '*.**' to all file
names, which fit into this form (in your case only one 'cron.d') and passes
this list to the command (in this case 'setmqaut'). So you really called:
setmqaut -m HIGBRSD3 -t q -n cron.d -p blrules +inq
and then got the error message. Try the following:
setmqaut -m HIGBRSD3 -t q -n "*.**" -p blrules +inq
This should work, because now the shell passes the string '*.**' to the
command 'setmqaut.
Many regards
Hubert
|
Jason,
A*.** will work for any and all queues start with A, such as:
A
ABC
A.BC
A.B.C _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JasonE |
Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2004 8:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2003 Posts: 1220 Location: Hursley
|
Ha! Guess who didnt notice the thread had gone onto two pages! I was still answering the post you put on Tue Mar 09, 2004 9:13 pm
Sorry! I'll shut up now.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|