Author |
Message
|
sebastian |
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:44 am Post subject: Student exercise 11 in the MQ660 class |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 12 Nov 2003 Posts: 110 Location: Philadelphia
|
I am trying to recreate exercise 11 from the MQ660 class and am having some problems.
This exercise takes an input CWF message with a 3 byte integer field and a 30 byte character field. After the first input node, there is a compute node that converts all of the characters to upper case. This moves directly to another compute node that sends out the message in CWF, TDS and XML.
I am using the same input data sample from class and the same mqsiput.exe to populate the input queue. I am also working entirely on NT as I did in class.
I used the debugger and saw the message go to the first node and then backtrack to the failure queue. The message I get on the event viewer is '
( PRWAPMQADM01DBK.dan_ex_group ) Message Id not in Custom Wire Format File: message set ''; message '0'; parent element '%6'; current element '%7'; function name '%3'; error code '%2'.
When parsing an MRM, Custom Wire Format message the broker requires a valid message set identifier and a valid Custom Wire Format identifier. The Message Id was not found in the Custom Wire Format file.
Check that you have packaged the message correctly and set the correct message properties then resubmit the message.
Does the message ID refer to the unique identifier you see when you highlight the message set name? If this is true, the numbers match so I do not see where the problem is.
If anybody has a suggestion or is familiar with this exercise, please let me know.
Thank you,
Sebastian _________________ sebastian signature |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wooda |
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 6:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 21 Nov 2003 Posts: 265 Location: UK
|
It appears that the MRM does not know what message set to parse the message against.
The MRM requires 3 pieces of information for each incoming message (in addtion to domain = MRM)
Message Set (either the identifier or name[2.1CSD4 onwards] of the message set), Message Type (the name of the message) and Message Format (eg. CWF)
This information is either specified in the namevaluedata of an MQRFH2 header. Alternatively it can be specified in the "Default" properties of the input node.
Judging by the error you got you did neither of these two things. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastian |
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 12 Nov 2003 Posts: 110 Location: Philadelphia
|
I used the same input message we used in class. I did update the message set ID (unique identifier-this matched the same number in the message set), the Message Type (SimpleMsg - same as class example), and the message format 'CWF.'
All of this data is listed in the NAMEVALUEDATA section of the data. Below is the input data 'SimpleMsg_cwf.msg.'
***********************************************
OPTIONS
DELIMITER %%
OPENOPTIONS 16
DEBUGLEVEL 1
TESTSTART
MQMD
MSGTYPE 8
FORMAT MQHRF2
MQRFH2
NAMEVALUEDATA
STARTDATA
<mcd><Msd>mrm</Msd><Set>DS73Q0G08K001</Set><Type>SimpleMsg</Type><Fmt>CWF</Fmt></mcd>
ENDDATA
STARTDATA
%%01000000%%
LATE DELIVERY bad tempered sad
ENDDATA
TESTEND
******************************************************
I have double checked the identifier number and it is the same for the message set and the input data.
Sebastian _________________ sebastian signature |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQGuy2000 |
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 11:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 20 Jul 2003 Posts: 131
|
Where is this MQ660 ?
Can you please mail me the link.
regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastian |
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 11:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 12 Nov 2003 Posts: 110 Location: Philadelphia
|
MQ660 is an MQSI v2.1 workshop created by IBM. I do not think there is a link on the web to the exercises.
Please let me know if you would like additional information to the description above.
thank you,
Sebastian _________________ sebastian signature |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQGuy2000 |
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 11:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 20 Jul 2003 Posts: 131
|
Sebastian,
Thanks for the mail. I also want to learn more in WMQI. Could you PLEASE mail me some information about that. Is it free, should I pay for it. Where can I read it?
Thanks and regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastian |
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 11:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 12 Nov 2003 Posts: 110 Location: Philadelphia
|
WMQI is IBM's integration tool and it is very much the opposite of free.
I would recommend you go to google, type in WMQI and research.
Seb _________________ sebastian signature |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQGuy2000 |
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 20 Jul 2003 Posts: 131
|
Sebastian,
I have WMQI installed and I am comfortable with it. I am interested in learning more. I was asking you info about MQ660 class. Is it free or should we pay for it.
What is MQ660. A tutorial?
regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastian |
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 12 Nov 2003 Posts: 110 Location: Philadelphia
|
No, it is not free...it is an IBM workshop. I think about $1,500.00 for 5 days but it is a good class. If you are using WMQI now, I am surprised none of your colleagues has taken this course.
Do you or anyone at your shop have a suggestion on my issue above?
thanks,
Seb _________________ sebastian signature |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQGuy2000 |
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 20 Jul 2003 Posts: 131
|
I will enquire and let you know if anyone of my collegues know whats happening.
thanks again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 8:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastian |
Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2004 5:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 12 Nov 2003 Posts: 110 Location: Philadelphia
|
This topic started out as an MRM problem.
Does anyone who uses MQSI regularly have a suggestion?
thank you,
Seb _________________ sebastian signature |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2004 7:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
It's as Zanda pointed out. There is a mis-match between the Message SetID, Message, and Format between what is loaded in the Broker and what is specified in the message.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|