Author |
Message
|
pfaulkner |
Posted: Tue Nov 25, 2003 11:57 am Post subject: Destination List |
|
|
Master
Joined: 18 Mar 2002 Posts: 241 Location: Colorado, USA
|
I have a flow that sends to multiple output queues (different messages per queue). I want to use a destination list for each output queue, and both output nodes are on seperate paths that start from the same compute node.
So in theory both my output paths are excecuted at the same time and the destination list is built on each of these paths.
I assume that unless I use a Flow Order that because I am updating the destination list in the local environment on both paths at the same time that I could corrupt the destination list. Or is the local environment only good for the path that is currently being executed? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Nov 25, 2003 12:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Actually, my understanding is that diverging paths are not executed in parallel, but in sequence.
The Flow Order node merely ensures the order in which each path gets executed. Without it, the paths are executed in a random order. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pfaulkner |
Posted: Tue Nov 25, 2003 12:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 18 Mar 2002 Posts: 241 Location: Colorado, USA
|
thanks, that certainly simplifies things. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
peterc |
Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2003 8:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Dec 2003 Posts: 1
|
Quote: |
You can use the LocalEnvironment tree to store variables that can be referenced and updated by message processing nodes that occur later in the message flow |
So changes to the local environment (including the destination list) will only ever apear in nodes that are connected to an output terminal of the node which makes the change. _________________ Peter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pfaulkner |
Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2003 8:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 18 Mar 2002 Posts: 241 Location: Colorado, USA
|
I believe so. Based on my testing it appears to work that way. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2003 8:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
peterc wrote: |
So changes to the local environment (including the destination list) will only ever apear in nodes that are connected to an output terminal of the node which makes the change. |
Yes. Assuming that all nodes "down stream" of the one that makes the change are set up to pass LocalEnvironment. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
The_Fadiga |
Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 8:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 8 Location: Brazil - SP
|
Im doing something like that... my Flow is a "Reprocess Flow", so, when a message goes to error queve, the flow get the message and reproccess it. I have 10 error queves (MQInput) and 10 Reprocess Queves, but only 1 MQOutput....I want to set the Queve Nane with a compute node and change it in the "DestinationList" or "OutputRoot", i dont know which esql command i am supposed to use.....can u help me guys?! _________________ Gustavo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pfaulkner |
Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 11:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 18 Mar 2002 Posts: 241 Location: Colorado, USA
|
If you are just asking how you set the destination list then you can use this code.
SET InputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = yourQueueName
Then change the properties on the Output Node to be Destination List instead of a queue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 12:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
I think that shoud be:
SET OutputLocalEnvironment...
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|