|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
clustering in .net with active x... |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
dunesand |
Posted: Fri Nov 28, 2003 5:25 am Post subject: clustering in .net with active x... |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 17 Nov 2003 Posts: 65 Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
|
I've got a simple put program that allows the user to enter in a QM and a Queue, then type in some data, and hit send, to put this message onto the queue.
There's another get app i wrote which is the same, but get's messages from the QM and queue specified.
Both app's use VC# .net, and interface with the activex control that comes with the update pack 5 (CSD05 i think it's refered to).
They work fine if I want a message to be sent to a queue manager on my local machine.
i set up another queue manager on another machine, which is in the same cluster. I then create a queue on the other machine on the network and ask this queue to be shared in the cluster.
I can't get my sender app to put a message on the queue, having tried the following config:
QM: localQM, Queue: remoteQueue
QM: remoteQM, Queue: remoteQueue
QM: remoteServerName.remoteQM Queue: remoteQueue
The object throws an exception everytime saying the queues invalid (on the first instance) and the QM's invalid (on the second and third...)
What am I doing? What am I doing wrong?
Thanks for your time.
Dan. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dunesand |
Posted: Fri Nov 28, 2003 6:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 17 Nov 2003 Posts: 65 Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
|
I seek my answers in the intercommunictions documentation...
should've looked there 1st. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Fri Nov 28, 2003 10:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Does that mean you have solved the problem.
The combination you were looking for is Local QM and Clustered Queue. Unless .net is like Java, where you must give ONLY the Queue.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dunesand |
Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2003 1:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 17 Nov 2003 Posts: 65 Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
|
nope... The documentation is full of theory, but no practical application.
I create clusters in websphere MQ explorer, but where do the channel agents come in?
Are they progmatic, or done in the mq explorer? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dunesand |
Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2003 6:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 17 Nov 2003 Posts: 65 Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
|
My machine is say A.
I have another QM and the full rep on server B.
I can send messages to queues on B and A (provided they are both in the same cluster), but can only read messages from A (locally).
Is this correct?
Or should i be able to pick up messages from queues defined remotely?
Thanks.
Dan. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2003 7:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
dunesand wrote: |
I can send messages to queues on B and A (provided they are both in the same cluster), but can only read messages from A (locally).
Is this correct?
Or should i be able to pick up messages from queues defined remotely?
|
You can not in any circumstances with MQSeries pick up messages from a "remote" queue manager, that is a queue manager that you are not directly connected to (either through server bindings or a client connection).
Clustering does not change this. You can only execute a GET against a local queue. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|