|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
MQTT v3.1.1 on MQ 8.0.0.8 |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
souciance |
Posted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:58 am Post subject: MQTT v3.1.1 on MQ 8.0.0.8 |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 29 Jun 2010 Posts: 169
|
Hello,
According to the docs the latest fixpack should support MQTT 3.1.1. However when connect via a java client using Paho we simply get:
Code: |
Exception in thread "main" Connection lost (32109) - java.io.EOFException
at org.eclipse.paho.client.mqttv3.internal.CommsReceiver.run(CommsReceiver.java:181)
at java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Executors.java:483)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:274)
at java.util.concurrent.ScheduledThreadPoolExecutor$ScheduledFutureTask.access$201(ScheduledThreadPoolExecutor.java:190)
at java.util.concurrent.ScheduledThreadPoolExecutor$ScheduledFutureTask.run(ScheduledThreadPoolExecutor.java:304)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1157)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:627)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:809)
Caused by: java.io.EOFException
at java.io.DataInputStream.readByte(DataInputStream.java:279)
at org.eclipse.paho.client.mqttv3.internal.wire.MqttInputStream.readMqttWireMessage(MqttInputStream.java:92)
at org.eclipse.paho.client.mqttv3.internal.CommsReceiver.run(CommsReceiver.java:133)
... 7 more |
If we switch to 3.1 then everything works ago. Why doesn't 3.1.1 work? Do we need to enable some parameter on the MQTT broker? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
souciance |
Posted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 1:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 29 Jun 2010 Posts: 169
|
I managed to find the root cause. It was pretty ridiculous.
We had created the telemetry channel when we were still on MQ 8.0.0.0. Back then it had only support for 3.1.
After we upgraded to 8.0.0.8 we expected the support for 3.1 to occur automatically.
But no, since the channel was created when it was on 8.0.0.0 you couldn't configure it to support 3.1.1.
The solution was to delete the channel and create a new one.
This was evident by checking the mq logs and view the channel details via runmqsc. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 7:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Moved to telemetry forum. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|