Author |
Message
|
leopucci |
Posted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 10:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 09 Nov 2017 Posts: 28
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Yes you are setting the wrong field type.
Check what the field type is on a field that is already set... (like when you update)  |
The problem seems to be related to Local Enviroment.
The event is generated by an automatic timeout request. This is what starts the flow, so the local enviroment TimeoutRequest is set.
After that, goes to ESQL configured with MESSAGE and LOCALENVIROMENT.
At this point I Set a new timeout request without copying from inputlocalEnviroment.
So it is a whole new TimeoutRequest.
So why in hell even doing this, the Request is being filled with the interval value from the first event? ( Interval:INTEGER:40)
Interval Was not set at esql. magically appears.
Code: |
TimeoutRequest
Action:CHARACTER:SET
Identifier:CHARACTER:BRASONDA
StartDate:CHARACTER:2017-12-27
StartTime:CHARACTER:16:37:54.756001
Count:INTEGER:1
Interval:INTEGER:40
IgnoreMissed:BOOLEAN:true
AllowOverwrite:BOOLEAN:true
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leopucci |
Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 10:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 09 Nov 2017 Posts: 28
|
I have changed the machine to check if the problem still happens.
Seems to be a bug on broker, mixing automatic timer witch controlled timer.
Help anyone? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
leopucci wrote: |
I have changed the machine to check if the problem still happens.
Seems to be a bug on broker, mixing automatic timer witch controlled timer.
Help anyone? |
Doesn't the manual tell you, that you have to positively set the value, otherwise the previous value remains in effect ?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leopucci |
Posted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 09 Nov 2017 Posts: 28
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
leopucci wrote: |
I have changed the machine to check if the problem still happens.
Seems to be a bug on broker, mixing automatic timer witch controlled timer.
Help anyone? |
Doesn't the manual tell you, that you have to positively set the value, otherwise the previous value remains in effect ?  |
I have changed the location, i am not using the Local Environment anymore to force a diferente place of the request, so i can assure that it is a broker problem and not user misconfiguration.
Automatic timer is generating on the local environment.
Controlled timer is being set on InputRoot.XMLNSC.TimeoutRequest as Request Location. I have also forced identifier with the same value and AllowOverwrite false to raise an exception, to be sure that is working.
The thing is that even with the request on another location, controlled timer event is not raised. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Open a PMR _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leopucci |
Posted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 09 Nov 2017 Posts: 28
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Open a PMR |
Can you give me a hint on how can I do that?
Thanks
Pucci |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
leopucci wrote: |
fjb_saper wrote: |
Open a PMR |
Can you give me a hint on how can I do that?
Thanks
Pucci |
A PMR is also and ESR or Electronic Service Request an can be opened by going to the IBM Support menu on the main IBM site. You may need special permissions and stuff. Ask your site administrator for information. You will probably need to know the site number if you try and open a PMR for the first time.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leopucci |
Posted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 09 Nov 2017 Posts: 28
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
leopucci wrote: |
fjb_saper wrote: |
Open a PMR |
Can you give me a hint on how can I do that?
Thanks
Pucci |
A PMR is also and ESR or Electronic Service Request an can be opened by going to the IBM Support menu on the main IBM site. You may need special permissions and stuff. Ask your site administrator for information. You will probably need to know the site number if you try and open a PMR for the first time.  |
Indeed.. just asked here on the company how to proceed.
Thanks for your promptly help Saper! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rekarm01 |
Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 10:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 1415
|
leopucci wrote: |
Seems to be a bug on broker, mixing automatic timer witch controlled timer.
... i can assure that it is a broker problem and not user misconfiguration. |
So, did you try this, setting everything to CHARACTER, except for Count, which you could omit?
If so, what happened? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leopucci |
Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 09 Nov 2017 Posts: 28
|
rekarm01 wrote: |
leopucci wrote: |
Seems to be a bug on broker, mixing automatic timer witch controlled timer.
... i can assure that it is a broker problem and not user misconfiguration. |
So, did you try this, setting everything to CHARACTER, except for Count, which you could omit?
If so, what happened? |
Hello rekarm01,
Check this request:
Code: |
XMLNSC
TimeoutRequest
Action:CHARACTER:SET
Identifier:CHARACTER:IDR000002
StartDate:CHARACTER:2018-01-08
StartTime:CHARACTER:17:42:27
IgnoreMissed:CHARACTER:FALSE
AllowOverwrite:CHARACTER:FALSE
|
I had to create on XMLNSC because when using local environment, both timers were mixing info (for instance.. when generating this info on local environment, interval: 40 appears on this request, but this info is from the automatic timer..)
So this info should be enough to generate the timer, right?
It seems to generate (because if I set AllowOverwrite to false and generate 2 requests with the same id, it fails. So it is indeed generating the request!).
I am using a jump of 60 seconds.
So the expected behavior (correct me if i am wrong ) was that, after generating the request on the Timeout Control Node, the Timeout Notification Node with same UID, should generate a request at the specified time (17:42:27), 60 seconds ahead. Right?
The timeout notification node never generates it.
Could be some queue configuration? Do I have to create queue or something to use the Controlled Mode? On the automatic mode I had to point the local mq instalation, after that works ok.
Thanks
Pucci |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leopucci |
Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 12:18 pm Post subject: Solved! |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 09 Nov 2017 Posts: 28
|
Solved!!!!
Code: |
CREATE NEXTSIBLING OF OutputRoot.Properties DOMAIN 'MQMD';
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Version = MQMD_CURRENT_VERSION;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'XML';
|
I had to add a MQMD HEADER on the message.
Now the node is generating correctly the message!
Thanks everybody for the help on the case!
Case closed
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|