Author |
Message
|
felixliu |
Posted: Mon Sep 08, 2003 8:40 am Post subject: Can I implement a message read program using JMS? |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 07 Sep 2003 Posts: 9
|
Hi, friends,
I'm working on a process now. I need to read message from MQ using JMS. It sounds easy. But the code can't be performed correctly. It seems that JMS can't be used in activity programming. Do you have any experience about it or have you ever tried it? It's urgent for me. Thanks for your response.[/b] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Mon Sep 08, 2003 9:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
I have been able to successfully do these things using JMS
1. Send an XML message to EXEXMLINPUTQ to CreateAndStart a ProcessInstance using JMS
2. Read a JMS message from UPES queue and send a JMS reply back to workflow.
If you want Workflow to PUT a JMS message instead of an MQ message to UPES queue, then this must me set using the Buildtime.
In your Buildtime
Network -> Select the UPES , right click -> properties -> select the message queuing tab -> select the radio button which says "JMS Compliant XML as the Message Format.
-------
Venny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sshaker |
Posted: Mon Sep 08, 2003 5:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 20 Sep 2002 Posts: 185
|
just to remind.. check ur workflow version as jms is not supported in earlier versions! _________________ shaker |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
felixliu |
Posted: Tue Sep 09, 2003 12:23 am Post subject: THanks |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 07 Sep 2003 Posts: 9
|
Hi, friends,
Thanks for your reply. I had fixed this problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ben harris |
Posted: Thu Sep 18, 2003 1:42 pm Post subject: I can't write out a JMS-XML message.... |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 25 Jun 2003 Posts: 19
|
I can't get my UPES to write out a JMS-XML message. My other UPES which writes a standard message works just fine. They both share the same QM. My Workflow trace show's nothing -- no errors or anything. My fmcsys and fmcerror show nothing -- no errors or anything.
I am running on Win2k.
Any ideas on how I can track/trace down this problem?
I thought it would be as easy as the standard MQ message but it's turning out to be quite difficult.
Thanks for any tips!
Ben. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
felixliu |
Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2003 1:42 am Post subject: Re: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 07 Sep 2003 Posts: 9
|
Hi, Ben,
You can check the message user id in the QUEUE. Make sure that the user id has the authorities in MQWF. You can try 'admin' as the msg's user id. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
manoj |
Posted: Thu Sep 25, 2003 12:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 237 Location: Virgina
|
You should be getting the following exception...check u r log
FmcAssertionException, Condition=*** Pre-condition
faile
d in e:\v340\src\fmckstr.inl(323): !IsNull() && !rhs.IsNull() _________________ -manoj |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|