ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Setting the queue name in MQInput node dynamically

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2
 Setting the queue name in MQInput node dynamically « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

I really think that most of this debate could have been solved by the poster doing the following

Code:

> runmqsc <qmgrname>
def QL(TEST.QL) replace
def QA(TEST.QA) targq(TEST.QL) replace
end

> amqsput <qmname> TEST.QA
Hello World

> amqsput <qmname> TEST.QL
Hello Again

> amqsget <qmname> TEST.QA
Hello World
Hello Again

>

Pretty simple and would only take a minute or two.

A little experimentation reveals many wonderful answers.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krypton
PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 14 Mar 2010
Posts: 186

Quote:
I really think that most of this debate could have been solved by the poster doing the following

Code:

> runmqsc <qmgrname>
def QL(TEST.QL) replace
def QA(TEST.QA) targq(TEST.QL) replace
end

> amqsput <qmname> TEST.QA
Hello World

> amqsput <qmname> TEST.QL
Hello Again

> amqsget <qmname> TEST.QA
Hello World
Hello Again

>


Pretty simple and would only take a minute or two.

A little experimentation reveals many wonderful answers



Thanks smdavies, yes its true mostly experiments brings out the truth in theory.
_________________
Dreams are not something which you watch when you are asleep,it is something which doesn't let you sleep.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ar.mm
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 1:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 01 Sep 2015
Posts: 2

Hi,

Alias Queue is perfect approach, but I'm wondering if there is a way where the message flow can know from which Alias Queue the message came? If I set the local queue in MQInput node, then it will treat all messgaes as if they ware coming from single queue, I need the flow to distinguish the source application which sending to a specific alies queue that resolves to the queue used in MQInput node.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 1:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

ar.mm wrote:
Hi,

Alias Queue is perfect approach, but I'm wondering if there is a way where the message flow can know from which Alias Queue the message came? If I set the local queue in MQInput node, then it will treat all messgaes as if they ware coming from single queue, I need the flow to distinguish the source application which sending to a specific alies queue that resolves to the queue used in MQInput node.

Thanks.


Please don't post the same question in more than one thread.
You could always open a new thread and reference the old threads. but that is too late now.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

ar.mm wrote:
Hi,

Alias Queue is perfect approach, but I'm wondering if there is a way where the message flow can know from which Alias Queue the message came? If I set the local queue in MQInput node, then it will treat all messgaes as if they ware coming from single queue, I need the flow to distinguish the source application which sending to a specific alies queue that resolves to the queue used in MQInput node.

Thanks.

Look at the request / reply model.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2 Page 2 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Setting the queue name in MQInput node dynamically
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.