|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
JDBC Configuration for DatabaseRetrieve Node |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
mzm.shan |
Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 8:56 pm Post subject: JDBC Configuration for DatabaseRetrieve Node |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Aug 2013 Posts: 39
|
Hi All..,
I am trying to work with DatabaseRetreve Node and for that i have setup a configurable service JDBCTest with the following parameters.
I have also made DatabaseDefinition successfully into my toolkit but still THERE IS NO TABLE NAME LISTED UNDER DATABSERETRIEVE NODE QUERYELEMENTS.
i am using the same data source name for that node which i have defined in configurable service.
JDBCProviders
JDBCTest
connectionUrlFormat='jdbc:sqlserver://[172.20.100.XXX]:[1433];DatabaseName=[
MyDatabase];user=[sa];password=[XXXXXXXX]'
connectionUrlFormatAttr1=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr2=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr3=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr4=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr5=''
databaseName='SMS'
databaseSchemaNames='useProvidedSchemaNames'
databaseType='Microsoft SQL Server'
databaseVersion='default_Database_Version'
description='default_Description'
environmentParms='default_none'
jarsURL='D:\SMS'
jdbcProviderXASupport='true'
maxConnectionPoolSize='0'
portNumber='1433'
securityIdentity='default_User@default_Server'
serverName='default_Database_Server_Name'
type4DatasourceClassName='com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerXADataSource
'
type4DriverClassName='com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver' |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mzm.shan |
Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 9:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Aug 2013 Posts: 39
|
i have also include .dbm to my application to be available for my DBRetrieve Node but still same result. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 9:53 pm Post subject: Re: JDBC Configuration for DatabaseRetrieve Node |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
mzm.shan wrote: |
connectionUrlFormat='jdbc:sqlserver://[172.20.100.XXX]:[1433]; |
The line above is the most likely source of your problem.
The key to this is the use of the word 'Format' in the param name. It is format pattern and not a variable.
DO NOT EDIT THIS param
There are probably dozens of posts here where this is explained in all its gory detail. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mzm.shan |
Posted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 12:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Aug 2013 Posts: 39
|
thanks for your response smdavies99.
I have been searching for last 2 days.. but i dont know what i am missing in all this....
now i run the following
======================================
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.2>mqsireportproperties IIBDEV -c JDBCProviders -
o JDBC-Test -r
JDBCProviders
JDBC-Test
connectionUrlFormat='jdbc:sqlserver://[serverName]:[portNumber];DatabaseName
=[databaseName];user=[user];password=[password]'
connectionUrlFormatAttr1=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr2=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr3=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr4=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr5=''
databaseName='SMS'
databaseSchemaNames='useProvidedSchemaNames'
databaseType='Microsoft SQL Server'
databaseVersion='default_Database_Version'
description='default_Description'
environmentParms='default_none'
jarsURL='C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Driver for JDBC\lib'
jdbcProviderXASupport='true'
maxConnectionPoolSize='0'
portNumber='1433'
securityIdentity='default_User@default_Server'
serverName='172.20.100.215'
type4DatasourceClassName='com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerXADataSource
'
type4DriverClassName='com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver'
BIP8071I: Successful command completion.
=============================================
and set user id and password with mqsisetdbparms in 3 different but no luck
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.2>mqsisetdbparms IIBDEV -n JDBC-Test -u sa -p XXXXXXX
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.2>mqsisetdbparms IIBDEV -n jdbc::JDBC-Test -u sa -p XXXXXXX
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.2>mqsisetdbparms IIBDEV -n jdbc::JDBC -u sa -p XXXXXXX
Still..... my Query Element option for table name list is not populating.......
its getting very enoying.... sorry for that...........  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 4:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Do you need to use a database schema name?
What is the default database that will be looked at?
Is the table you are looking for present in that default database?
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nelson |
Posted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 11:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 02 Oct 2012 Posts: 313
|
Edit this value to something like this:
Code: |
securityIdentity='MyJDBC_SI' |
and then run:
Code: |
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.2>mqsisetdbparms IIBDEV -n jdbc::MyJDBC_SI -u sa -p XXXXXXX |
Then restart you integration server.
Hope that helps. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shashivarungupta |
Posted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 24 Feb 2009 Posts: 1343 Location: Floating in space on a round rock.
|
@mzm.shan:
Practically first of all I try to confirm if the serverName, portNumber, databaseName, userId/serviceId and password are correct or not, by simply using some database tool (say SQLDeveloper) to do test connection to that database, using those credentials.
If the test connection is successful, then I try creating the configurable service using mqsi* command or mb explorer. (unless otherwise you are confident that those credentials are so correct and there won't be any chances of typo, when it was given to you.)
Try to use following command by replacing minimum possible details of your database (wherever its marked bold).
Quote: |
mqsicreateconfigurableservice MB8BROKER -c JDBCProviders -o TEST -n connectionUrlFormat,connectionUrlFormatAttr1,connectionUrlFormatAttr2,connectionUrlFormatAttr3,connectionUrlFormatAttr4,connectionUrlFormatAttr5,databaseName,databaseSchemaNames,databaseType,databaseVersion,description,environmentParms,jarsURL,jdbcProviderXASupport,maxConnectionPoolSize,portNumber,securityIdentity,serverName,type4DatasourceClassName,type4DriverClassName -v "jdbc:oracle:thin:[user]/[password]@[serverName]:[portNumber]:[connectionUrlFormatAttr1]","TEST","","","","","TESTX","useProvidedSchemaNames","default_Database_Type","default_Database_Version","Test Database","default_none","/u01/app/dev/d1/wmb/libs","true","10","1521","mySecurityIdentity","abc.xyz.org.co","oracle.jdbc.xa.client.OracleXADataSource","oracle.jdbc.OracleDriver"
D:\>mqsisetdbparms MB8BROKER -n jdbc::mySecurityIdentity -u testuser -p testpassword
|
Hope that would help.
 _________________ *Life will beat you down, you need to decide to fight back or leave it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mzm.shan |
Posted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 3:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Aug 2013 Posts: 39
|
Thank you every one i have managed to resolved it. it was my expectation mistake that i expected that TableName drop down to be filled automaticaly against the JDBC defined but i had manualy write the table name and column names and it worked find!!!
BUT, the other problem now is that i tried to send the DataElementTable with
$OutputRoot/XMLNSC/.......
but is Xpath editor doesnot have XMLNSC domain niether i can add from there...... although i have out it in $OutputLocalEnvironment/Variables/....
that was successfull....
how can i add Message Element to $OutputRoot/XMLNSC/.... ??? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|