Author |
Message
|
bhanu506 |
Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:42 am Post subject: Not able to Enable Flow Monitoring after a broker restart |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jul 2013 Posts: 10
|
Hi
Enabling monitoring fails for a flow in an Application after a broker restart.
Here the Application will be in stop state as the bar file deployed having the Start Mode property as Manual/Maintained.
But I am able to enable the flow monitoring after the initial deployment.(Here also the Application will be in stop state as bar file deployed having the Start Mode property as Manual/Maintained) .
I am using the below command:
>mqsichangeflowmonitoring <brokerName> -e <EG Name> -k <Application Name> -f <Flow Name> -c active
Here is the error, I am getting when tried to enable flow monitoring for a flow after a broker restart.
Error:
BIP2087E: Broker <brokerName> was unable to process the internal configuration message.The entire internal configuration message failed to be processed successfully.
Use the messages following this message to determine the reasons for the failure. If the problem cannot be resolved after reviewing these messages, contact your IBM Support center. Enabling service trace may help determine the cause of the failure.
BIP4041E: Execution group '<EG Name>' received an administration request that encountered an exception.
While attempting to process an administration request, an exception was encountered. No updates have been made to the configuration of the execution group.Review related error messages to determine why the administration request failed.
BIP2266W: Request to change attribute in deployed resource '' (uuid='34a6de27-4601-0000-0080-a4b43d4ea854',type='.CMF'): deployed resource does not exist or is
predefined.
The message broker received a configuration message containing an instruction to change an attribute in the deployed resource '' (uuid='34a6de27-4601-0000-0080-
a4b43d4ea854',type='.CMF') but this can not be completed because the deployed resource either does not exist or is predefined.
Redeploy the new configuration to the broker ensuring that the complete configuration option is used. If the problem persists contact your IBM support center.
BIP8036E: Negative response received.
This command sends an internal configuration message to the broker, the response received indicated that the internal configuration message was unsuccessful.
Check that the WebSphere MQ transport is available. Check the system log for further information.
------
Broker version is 8.0.0.2
Thanks
Bhanu |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Esa |
Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 6:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2008 Posts: 1387 Location: Finland
|
I don't think you need to re-enable monitoring after broker or eg restart. It should be enough to just start the flows.
To make the flows restart automatically you will have to change their start mode after deployment, as a part of the deployment process. You need to run a java CMP API program that sets the Start mode property for each flow in the application to 'Maintained'.
Code: |
flow.setStartMode(AttributeConstants.STARTMODE_MAINTAINED); |
Even better to do everything you need to do while you are at it:
Code: |
ApplicationProxy app = eg.getApplicationByName(appName);
Enumeration<MessageFlowProxy> e = app.getMessageFlows(null);
while (e.hasMoreElements()){
MessageFlowProxy flow = e.nextElement();
broker.setSynchronous(15000);
flow.setRuntimeProperty("This/monitoringProfile", csName);
flow.setRuntimeProperty("This/monitoring", "active");
flow.setStartMode(AttributeConstants.STARTMODE_MAINTAINED);
flow.start();
System.out.println(flow.getName() + " started");
} |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 6:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Your monitoring configuration is bad. This is why the monitoring profile will not work.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bhanu506 |
Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 10:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jul 2013 Posts: 10
|
Thanks Esa.
fjb_saper wrote: |
Your monitoring configuration is bad. This is why the monitoring profile will not work.  |
Hi fjb_saper, can you please tell me what is wrong with my monitoring configuration. I will try to correct it.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Incorrect node name? Any error in the profile will turn monitoring off for the flow...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Esa |
Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 9:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2008 Posts: 1387 Location: Finland
|
Now, and again, what makes you think that you need to re-enable monitoring after broker restart?
Yes, you need to re-assing the monitoring profile after deploying an application, but that is because the deployment process of an application completely removes the old version before deploying the new. So the link to the the monitoring profile is removed, too.
But the application and the referenced monitoring profile link stay intact when the broker or eg are restarted.
All flows must be set to start mode 'manual' before deployment to ensure that no messages are processed before monitoring is enabled.
Your problem is that the flows remain stopped if the broker or eg is restarted.
So you need to restart the flows, not to re-enable monitoring!
Yes, you get a mysterious exception, but you get it while running a completely meaningless task. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 4:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
What makes you think that the monitoring profile is still accurate after a new deployment? Remember that the monitoring profile can be set up through a configurable service... If the nodes / node names change and the configurable service is not updated with the new monitoring profile, you might not be able to start monitoring on the flow until the new profile is deployed... Now if the restart did not involve any new deployment and it worked before .... then you really need to go deeper with the error analysis.
Code: |
BIP2266W: Request to change attribute in deployed resource '' (uuid='34a6de27-4601-0000-0080-a4b43d4ea854',type='.CMF'): deployed resource does not exist or is
predefined.
The message broker received a configuration message containing an instruction to change an attribute in the deployed resource '' (uuid='34a6de27-4601-0000-0080-
a4b43d4ea854',type='.CMF') but this can not be completed because the deployed resource either does not exist or is predefined.
Redeploy the new configuration to the broker ensuring that the complete configuration option is used. If the problem persists contact your IBM support center. |
This is what makes me think that the monitoring profile is obsolete and needs to be updated... The OP needs to check if the monitoring profile has been declared in a configurable service, and update the configurable service with the new monitoring profile.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Esa |
Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 8:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2008 Posts: 1387 Location: Finland
|
@fjb_saper:
The OP deployed the application and successfully enabled monitoring. Then he restarted the broker, did not redeploy the flow, but tried to re-enable monitoring. Which is in my opinion unnecessary, unless he has loaded a new version of the monitoring profile to the configurable service. But he has not mentioned anything about changing the monitoring profile.
The exception is obviously caused by the wrong order of mqsichangeflowmonitoring parameters. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 12:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
O.K. Played around a little bit and came to following conclusion:
It does not matter whether the flows are running or not.
It does not matter whether the application is running or not AS LONG AS the application did run at least once since integration service (e.g.) restart.
Upon integration service restart you will get the error message until the application has been started. (Mind you the flows may still be stopped.)
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|