Author |
Message
|
exerk |
Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 6:05 am Post subject: SOLVED: MAT1 SupportPac - Client on HP Non-Stop Server |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
I'm doing a bit of proof-of-concept work at the moment and hitting a bit of a brick wall, so hoping the community will be able to assist.
Initially the install was pathed differently to what it is now and I asked for it to be reinstalled to align it with the directory structures I would expect to see on a 'standard' *nix box; at this point no Client/Server connectivity testing was carried out.
The uninstallation/reinstallation was carried out by the HP-NSS admins, and I can see nothing wrong with the command line run; the directory structures are now as on a 'standard' *nix box.
When running the amqsputc sample from /opt/mqm/samp/bin I get a failure as the Client code is looking for the libmqic_r.so library in a Guardian path and not where I would expect it to look - in /opt/mqm/lib, which is where it is.
As this is a first for both me and the HP-NSS admins, we're not sure whether something is 'missing' from the install, or whether we have missed a step somewhere, so before raising a PMR I was wondering if anyone out there has successfully installed WMQ Client on HP-NSS and can advise me further.
Thank you. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.
Last edited by exerk on Fri Oct 25, 2013 1:31 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 4:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
Hi exerk, did you get an RLD error? e.g.
Code: |
/opt/mqm/samp/bin> amqsput
*** RLD ERROR ***: FileSystem Error 11: File /G/SYSTEM/ZDLL/libmqm.so NOT Found
/bin/-sh: amqsput: tdm_execve(): failed with unexpected error
pr_errno=(4022) pr_TPCerror=(75) pr_TPCdetail=(11) |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 4:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Tibor wrote: |
Hi exerk, did you get an RLD error? e.g.
Code: |
/opt/mqm/samp/bin> amqsput
*** RLD ERROR ***: FileSystem Error 11: File /G/SYSTEM/ZDLL/libmqm.so NOT Found
/bin/-sh: amqsput: tdm_execve(): failed with unexpected error
pr_errno=(4022) pr_TPCerror=(75) pr_TPCdetail=(11) |
|
Were you looking over my shoulder?
And, yes, that's almost exactly the error - it was libmqic_r.so in my case. The HP-NSS admins are scratching their heads over this, and so am I. I've little doubt it's something simple that we're missing but we're all at sea as to what. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 4:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
OK.
In case of that, you should set some environment variables which are controlling the libraries:
Code: |
export _RLD_FIRST_LIB_PATH=/opt/mqm/lib
export _RLD_LIB_PATH=/opt/mqm/lib |
A little bit confusing for me why both of them is mandatory, but who cares if it is working...
If there was any setting for these variables you can use this format:
Code: |
export _RLD_FIRST_LIB_PATH=$_RLD_FIRST_LIB_PATH:/opt/mqm/lib
... |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 4:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
We looked at that - and my apologies for not stating that on the original post - but there is no /var/mqm/wmqprofile script, or anywhere in the install. I've opened a PMR with IBM for further assistance, and very much appreciate your input. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
Didn't it help you, if _RLD_FIRST_LIB_PATH was set to your MQ library path? I've just tried it on for my curiosity and it is working at my side. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Tibor wrote: |
Didn't it help you, if _RLD_FIRST_LIB_PATH was set to your MQ library path? I've just tried it on for my curiosity and it is working at my side. |
Thank you once again for the additional information, but unfortunately still no joy. Setting the variables in an OSH session moved the error to:
Quote: |
*** RLD ERROR ***: DLL File Format Error |
_________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
Last idea: setting the RLD debug variable to 3:
Code: |
export _RLDVERBOSE=3 |
You can increase it up to 8 for more info. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Tibor wrote: |
Last idea: setting the RLD debug variable to 3:
Code: |
export _RLDVERBOSE=3 |
You can increase it up to 8 for more info. |
That gives me some additional information (which doesn't mean anything to me) but still no gravy
I'll wait on IBM to get back to me, but many thanks for your patience and assistance. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
I know the PMR has been open, but one more question... Could you (or admins) check the library with noft -file ... -listsrlinfo detail? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 7:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Tibor wrote: |
I know the PMR has been open, but one more question... Could you (or admins) check the library with noft -file ... -listsrlinfo detail? |
Will do when I get the chance... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2013 1:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Setting the _RLD_FIRST_LIB_PATH to the WMQ binary path, in our case /opt/mqm/bin, fixed the issue - well done the HP-NSS admins for figuring out that one!
PMR closed and feedback requests for a statement in the Info Centre(s) in regard to the setting of the variable in the user profile.
@Tibor, many thanks for your assistance as I'm sure it gave a pointer to the fix.
Moving this to the 'funnies' forum, where I should have created it in the first place  _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|