|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
Dead Letter Handler |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 2:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
swann wrote: |
def qremote(aa.remote) remoteqname(bb.local) remoteqmanagername(bbb) transmit queue(bbb)
senders channel(aa.bb) trasnmitq(bbb)
QM bb
qlocal(bb.local)
recevers channel(aa.bb)
|
Use runmqsc to display your qremote definition; then copy/paste the results here.
Do the same for your qremote definition.
Do the same for your sender channel.
Look very, VERY closely at the object names that were created.
WMQ object names are case-sensitive. If you want to retain lower- or mixed-case, enclose the object name in apostrophes - for example: def ql('aa'). WMQ automatically folds lower-case to upper-case if not enclosed in apostrophes.
So, def ql(aa) will result in a queue named AA. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 2:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Also, run the dspmq control command; then post the results here.
This will tell you the real name of your qmgr. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 4:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
swann wrote: |
inputq(BB.DLQ) inputqm(bb)
REASON(MQRC_UNKNOWN_REMOTE_Q_MGR) action(fwd) fwdq(bb.local) fwdqm(bb) |
So this should really be something like?
Code: |
inputq(BB.DLQ) inputqm('bb') wait(no)
REASON(MQRC_UNKNOWN_REMOTE_Q_MGR) action(fwd) fwdq('bb.local') fwdqm('bb') |
Again note the quotes I added EVERYWHERE you had lower case letters.
This is case sensitive and if not between quotes I understand that the DLQ handler too will fold to uppercase...
Have faith and test some more  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
swann |
Posted: Fri May 11, 2012 6:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 21 Jun 2011 Posts: 50
|
inputq(BB.DLQ) inputqm('bb') wait(no)
REASON(MQRC_UNKNOWN_REMOTE_Q_MGR) action(fwd) fwdq('bb.local') fwdqm('bb')
This made to work.The QM was taking bb.local as BB.LOCAL and popping out the error as Unable to put message to queue..
Thanks Everyone |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|