Author |
Message
|
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 1:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Then I guess you need to troubleshoot the issue and review the documentation for what the error message means.
I don't see any specific information about the "error of 'depreciated calls/libraries' " that you are saying is the current out of ten or so problems you've raised in this one thread.
Also, just so you know, complaining that the free help you are getting is not being helpful is a good way to ensure that you stop getting free help. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
anotherID |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Jun 2011 Posts: 19
|
Ok that is me:
anotherID wrote: |
Thanks for every ones halp.
. |
anotherID wrote: |
Hi,
Thanks. |
anotherID wrote: |
mqjeff wrote: |
Add an *explicit* import for com.ibm.mq.constants.CMQC. |
That worked.
Thanks. |
Now follow the thread through and see If it was me who started picking or taking things lightly.
And I don't know what kind of help is this??
Vitor wrote: |
anotherID wrote: |
You have no idea. |
Nor, it seems, do you.
anotherID wrote: |
If I try to get help from different document I get into a different realm of imports, calls etc etc.... I miss C language  |
Then write in C.
anotherID wrote: |
I miss how in C you can pick a structure assigns values and use it. |
I know what you mean. It's like Java's a different language..... |
And about the free help, don't go mother terisa unless you haven't taken free help online.
Its a cycle, you get help then you chose to give it back.
I have done my fair share helping ppl on line without trying to make them look ignorant. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
anotherID wrote: |
1-Truth be told, in C you can do stuff even if you are not 24/7 programmer. |
And I manage in Java. Just not all that well.
anotherID wrote: |
2-I looked at the C api, it did not have remote q manager thing. |
Yes it does. Do you seriously believe no WMQ aware C application has ever needed the capability to act on remote queue managers? All the apis have the same basic functionality, Java additionally has JMS support to abstract it if you desire.
anotherID wrote: |
3-Are you going to say any thing useful ? ever ? |
Not in any detail about Java. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
anotherID wrote: |
And about the free help, don't go mother terisa unless you haven't taken free help online. |
Oddly enough not until after I'd been giving it for some while. Not a deliberate decision, just the way it worked out.
anotherID wrote: |
Its a cycle, you get help then you chose to give it back. |
Have you seen how many people in this forum ask questions, often basic ones, and never answer any? The cycle's broken.
anotherID wrote: |
I have done my fair share helping ppl on line without trying to make them look ignorant. |
It's all about the style.
I repeat my advice to write in C if you feel more comfortable in it & you don't have a compelling reason to write in Java (like your app needs to be implemented as an MDB under an app server). _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
anotherID |
Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 6:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Jun 2011 Posts: 19
|
Dude I know those simple things, I stopped looking into C because initially I thought there were no documentation on remote access. And secondly I am doing this testing for java developers.
I am not a pro on C either but I know I can get worked done with it.
Any ways thank you all.
I will keep looking. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 6:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
anotherID wrote: |
I stopped looking into C because initially I thought there were no documentation on remote access |
It's the MQCONN call.
anotherID wrote: |
And secondly I am doing this testing for java developers. |
So the C problably won't help then. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
anotherID |
Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 6:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Jun 2011 Posts: 19
|
"MQCONN" hmmmmm
thanks I will try that once I have little time.
Still I want to see how it works with a code rather then MQ interface.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
anotherID wrote: |
"MQCONN" hmmmmm
thanks I will try that once I have little time.
Still I want to see how it works with a code rather then MQ interface.  |
Well your code will need to call the MQ specific interfaces...
What you're saying is like I want to access the RDMS database without using SQL...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
anotherID wrote: |
Still I want to see how it works with a code rather then MQ interface.  |
That doesn't even make sense. What "code" (and I'm talking in C here) can possibly work with WMQ or a database or even an external C system without calling an API?
Even with databases when you use EXEC SQL to "code" SQL statements, the preprocessor converts it into calls. The only difference here is that WMQ has so few call possibilities they've not produced a pre-processor.
The best you're going to get in terms of using "code" rather than the interfaces is JMS in Java & XMS in everything else. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|