ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Can't get MRM to output a message to the output node

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Can't get MRM to output a message to the output node « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
MQ_MQSI_User
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 11:34 am    Post subject: Can't get MRM to output a message to the output node Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 11 Jul 2002
Posts: 20
Location: Charlotte, NC

Please help...I have a trace node on the output terminal of my compute node. In the trace node I see the MRM mapped, and it looks great, but no message is sent to my output node. How do I get the MRM to output a message of the fixed length data?

-- Enter SQL below this line. SQL above this line might be regenerated, causing any modifications to be lost.

DECLARE SPACES48 CHAR;
DECLARE SPACES26 CHAR;
DECLARE SPACE CHAR;
DECLARE SPACES4 CHAR;
DECLARE SPACES50 CHAR;

SET SPACES48 = ' ';
SET SPACES26 = ' ';
SET SPACE = ' ';
SET SPACES4 = ' ';
SET SPACES50 = ' ';

SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_IBUS_HEADER_LEN" = "InputBody"."OUT_IBUS_HEADER_LEN";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."HDR_HEADER_1"."ELF_VERSION" = "InputBody"."HDR_HEADER_1"."OUT_VERSION";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."HDR_HEADER_1"."ELF_IBUS_DATA_LEN" = "InputBody"."HDR_HEADER_1"."OUT_IBUS_DATA_LEN";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."HDR_HEADER_1"."ELF_COMPRESS" = "InputBody"."HDR_HEADER_1"."OUT_COMPRESS";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."HDR_HEADER_1"."ELF_ENCRYPTION" = "InputBody"."HDR_HEADER_1"."OUT_ENCRYPTION";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_2"."ELF_SYS_ID" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_2"."OUT_SYS_ID";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_2"."ELF_PUB_APPL" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_2"."OUT_PUB_APPL";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_2"."ELF_PUB_USERID" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_2"."PUB_USERID";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_2"."ELF_FUNCTION" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_2"."OUT_FUNCTION";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_2"."ELF_SUB_FUNCTION" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_2"."OUT_SUB_FUNCTION";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_ORIG_ADAPTER" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_ORIG_ADAPTER";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_ORIG_PORTAL" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_ORIG_PORTAL";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_TARGET_SYSTEM" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_TARGET_SYSTEM";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_TARG_ADAPTER" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_TARG_ADAPTER";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_KEY" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_KEY";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_GROUP_ID_ST"."ELF_GROUP_ID" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_GROUP_ID_ST"."OUT_GROUP_ID";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_GROUP_ID_ST"."ELF_GROUP_ID_SEQ" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_GROUP_ID_ST"."OUT_GROUP_ID_SEQ";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_GROUP_HEADER" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_GROUP_HEADER";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_TOTAL_REC" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_TOTAL_REC";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_APPINFO"."ELF_APPINFO_GROUP"[1] = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_APPINFO"."OUT_APPINFO_GROUP"."OUT_APPINFO_DEST"[1];
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_APPINFO"."ELF_APPINFO_GROUP"[1] = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_APPINFO"."OUT_APPINFO_GROUP"."OUT_APPINFO_SEQ1"[1];
-- SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_APPINFO"."ELF_APPINFO_GROUP"[2] = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_APPINFO"."OUT_APPINFO_GROUP"."OUT_APPINFO_DEST"[2];
-- SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_APPINFO"."ELF_APPINFO_GROUP"[2] = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_APPINFO"."OUT_APPINFO_GROUP"."OUT_APPINFO_SEQ1"[2];
-- SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_APPINFO"."ELF_APPINFO_GROUP"[3] = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_APPINFO"."OUT_APPINFO_GROUP"."OUT_APPINFO_DEST"[3];
-- SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_APPINFO"."ELF_APPINFO_GROUP"[3] = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_APPINFO"."OUT_APPINFO_GROUP"."OUT_APPINFO_SEQ1"[3];
-- SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_APPINFO"."ELF_APPINFO_GROUP"[4] = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_APPINFO"."OUT_APPINFO_GROUP"."OUT_APPINFO_DEST"[4];
-- SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_APPINFO"."ELF_APPINFO_GROUP"[4] = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_APPINFO"."OUT_APPINFO_GROUP"."OUT_APPINFO_SEQ1"[4];
-- SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_APPINFO"."ELF_APPINFO_GROUP"[5] = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_APPINFO"."OUT_APPINFO_GROUP"."OUT_APPINFO_DEST"[5];
-- SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_APPINFO"."ELF_APPINFO_GROUP"[5] = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_APPINFO"."OUT_APPINFO_GROUP"."OUT_APPINFO_SEQ1"[5];
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_APPINFO"."ELF_APPINFO_FILER" = "InputBody"."OUT_HEADER_3"."OUT_APPINFO"."OUT_APPINFO_FILER";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_IBUS_COMPONENT" = 'IBUSSP10';
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_START_TIME" = SPACES48;
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_STOP_TIME" = SPACES26;
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_EVENT_LOG_TIME" = SPACES26;
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_COMP_CODE" = SPACE;
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_ERROR_CODE" = 'S';
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_REASON_CODE" = SPACES4;
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."ELF_HEADER_3"."ELF_REASON_DESC" = SPACES50;

SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet = 'DSTR05G07G001';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = 'm_ELF_MSG';
_________________
MQSeries, MQSI
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 12:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

If your output message is not showing up on your output queue, there should be an error thrown somewhere telling you why. Either it's being written to the system log on your broker machine, or it's being thrown as an Exception inside WMIQ and you need to catch it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 12:53 pm    Post subject: Can't get MRM to output a message to the output node Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

Have you tried setting the user trace (debug) on the message flow? Also, in your SQL code I didn't see the OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat value set (this is the message set's default wire format value). Hope this helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jhotaling
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 25 Mar 2003
Posts: 7
Location: Maryland

I just had kinda the same problem with an AggregateReply timeout response - all looked ok, but no message in the output queue. I added the following in my compute node:

Set OutputRoot.Properties.CreationTime = CURRENT_GMTTIMESTAMP;
Set OutputRoot.Properties.ReplyProtocol = 'MQ';
Set OutputRoot.Properties.Transactional = TRUE;
Set OutputRoot.Properties.Persistence = TRUE;

Which "fixed" the NULL & UNKNOWNs that resulted from the AggregateReply timeout "result".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2003 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Pls attach a trace node to your catch terminal to capture error (ExceptionList) details.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kwelch
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2003 1:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 16 May 2001
Posts: 255

Hi,

Do you have the following coded?

SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'CWF';

When you are using MRM output I believe it has to be coded.

Karen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Can't get MRM to output a message to the output node
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.