Author |
Message
|
Gopal |
Posted: Fri Jan 24, 2003 12:38 am Post subject: Putting message in a Queue after a Time Delay |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Jan 2003 Posts: 19 Location: Bangalore
|
I want to introduce a delay of some secs in my compute node. i.e. I want to put a message in a Queue after a time delay. Is there a way to do this in ESQL code?
I'm using only MQSI here and ESQL coding. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Fri Jan 24, 2003 1:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
This is not a good idea. May I know why do you need to do this in MQSI? _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yaakovd |
Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2003 10:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 Posts: 319 Location: Israel
|
It is very bad!!! idea - you can use miltiple instances of message flow, but how many messages you have at delay time? Becouse your flow will stuck at this period...
If you just want to stop(delay) a processing - try folowing scenario:
1. All messages arive on Q1
2. Message Flow T1 has input node Q1 and output node Q2
3. your regular processing listen to Q2
If you have WMQI 2.1, you can control flow T1 (stop-start).
Otherwise use external application for delay. _________________ Best regards.
Yaakov
SWG, IBM Commerce, Israel |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gopal |
Posted: Sun Jan 26, 2003 11:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Jan 2003 Posts: 19 Location: Bangalore
|
I have a requirement where I need to put a message in a queue periodically. How to achieve this thro ESQL Code? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yaakovd |
Posted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 12:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 Posts: 319 Location: Israel
|
You still need some external application (APP) to manage your timeouts.
The concept is using switch - GET INHIBITED/ALLOWED.
1. Create flow T1 as I described in previous message.
2. Q1 is disable (GET INHIBITED) by default
2. APP will sent message which set GET ALLOWED on Q1
3. later (after 10 sec, when Q1 is empty etc) APP will sent message which set GET INHIBITED on Q1.
How APP will switch the parameter?
1. It can sent PCF command to SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE
2. It can sent XML message to MQSI flow (T2), which convert it to PCF command and then transfer it to SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE.
3. If you are not familiar with PCF - visit http://www.kolban.com/mq/ where you can dowload MQDisable node ( http://www.kolban.com/mq/wmqi/wmqi_mqdisable_node.htm ).
I guess it use same concept. Put this node in flow T2.
May be scenario when APP transfers messages from Q1 to Q2 will be more useful in your case... _________________ Best regards.
Yaakov
SWG, IBM Commerce, Israel |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gopal |
Posted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 1:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Jan 2003 Posts: 19 Location: Bangalore
|
I didnt get MQDisable.xml file from that site. But got all other files. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yaakovd |
Posted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 2:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 Posts: 319 Location: Israel
|
I am sure you can create it by yourself
BTW - you need 2 flows: 1 to disable Q with checked node and 1 to open the Q with unchecked node.
Good luck!!! _________________ Best regards.
Yaakov
SWG, IBM Commerce, Israel |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|