ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Issue with sending Blob message to Output Queue

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Issue with sending Blob message to Output Queue « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ashritha
PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:16 am    Post subject: Issue with sending Blob message to Output Queue Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 25 Jul 2005
Posts: 85

Hi,

I am trying to send text message(delimited message) as output to a Queue using MQOutput Node. Following is sample code

Code:

SET result = 'valid';
SET message = 'success';
SET CompleteMsg = result || ',' || message;
Set OutputRoot.BLOB = CompleteMsg;


The flow runs fine and a message is dropped on Queue. But there is no data in the message. The DataLength is 0.

I tried putting the OutputRoot.BLOB value into another variable and saw the trace... I could see the data being stored in the variable. But when its coming on to the queue.. the data length is 0 and there is no data in it.

Can anyone please help me understand how i can send a simple text as an output to Queue?

Thanks,
Ashritha
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Set OutputRoot.BLOB.BLOB = CAST(CompleteMsg as BLOB CCSID 1200);
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ashritha
PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 25 Jul 2005
Posts: 85

Code:
Set OutputRoot.BLOB.BLOB = CAST(CompleteMsg as BLOB CCSID 1200);


Even this statement did not work. I still gives the data length as 0 in the output message with no data.

More suggestions?[/code]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

'CCSID 1200' will cause the output to be in UTF-16. Not sure whether that's what ashritha needs.

ashritha : I assume you've tried putting in a Trace node before the output node. If not, that's the next step.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AkankshA
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 12 Jan 2006
Posts: 1494
Location: Singapore

mqjeff wrote:
Set OutputRoot.BLOB.BLOB = CAST(CompleteMsg as BLOB CCSID 1200);


or shall we say
Set OutputRoot.BLOB.BLOB = CAST(CompleteMsg as BLOB CCSID CCSID InputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId);
_________________
Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Issue with sending Blob message to Output Queue
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.