|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
MQException occurred - reason code 2056 |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
pritigundawar |
Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:59 am Post subject: MQException occurred - reason code 2056 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Jun 2009 Posts: 2
|
Hi,
We have Java multithreaded application in which it puts messages on Queue. sometimes it throws MQException with reason code 2056. We had checked following things -
1. No infinite loop in java code to put the message. Each thread opens session and connection to process new file and commit the message and close connection and session after putting the message on queue
2. NO error trace on MQServer for the Queuemanager or queue
3. Filesize is not very big (some are 1KB) which is very small as compared to other files processed.
4. If we pass same file again then it processes it successfully
5. MAXMSGL(104857600) is set for channel and Queue
6. Operating system of JAva application is solaris 10, MQServer is on solaris 10 and MQ version 6.1
Now we are not able to find the root cause of this issue and hence not able to resolve it. Please advise |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:07 am Post subject: Re: MQException occurred - reason code 2056 |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pritigundawar wrote: |
Now we are not able to find the root cause of this issue and hence not able to resolve it. Please advise |
Code: |
2056 0x00000808 MQRC_Q_SPACE_NOT_AVAILABLE |
1. If the queue's out of space then it doesn't matter if the code is putting a single message
2. There wouldn't be
3. See 1.
4. Because the space situation is resolved at an OS level
5. Has no effect on this problem - see 1.
6. Any OS can run out of space. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WMBDEV1 |
Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 888 Location: UK
|
Does running a
on the box where MQ is hosted give any clues?
Also check the filesize of the q file and the ulimit settings.
Last edited by WMBDEV1 on Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:14 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pritigundawar |
Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Jun 2009 Posts: 2
|
1. There are alerts set on filsystem usage on MQServer. If filesystem usage more than 70% then support team gets alerts.
2. Even no alerts received, space on MQServer is increased
3. No issues with OS noticed by server team
But still getting same issue. Please advise |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pritigundawar wrote: |
But still getting same issue. Please advise |
My advice is check the alert system is working.
If the put fails with a 2056, but works the next time you put without modification, then clearly the file system is not consistently full. So the server team, when they look, see spare space.
Bottom line - the 2056 indicates that the queue manager is trying to obtain more space for a queue file, and is being refused by the OS. So either there's a problem with the space available to the queue manager, or the queue manager is responding inappropriatly. If it's the first, your server team should take action. If it's the second, apply maintenance to the queue manager and/or raise a PMR. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|