Author |
Message
|
yrspatel |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 2:30 am Post subject: Error code 2539 |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 Posts: 22
|
Hi,
I am new to the technology. Now i getting 2539. It is showing channel "receiver" on the remote machine is not a suitable type.
currently i had created one queue manager (QManager) and one local queue (LOCAL) two channel "sender" and "receiver". Sender is used to send the message to our client and receiver is used the message from the client.
I am receiving the message on my local queue ("Local"). Now i am writing the the code to connect to Qmanager and try to get the message from the "local" queue. but it is giving 2539. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 3:16 am Post subject: Re: Error code 2539 |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
yrspatel wrote: |
I am receiving the message on my local queue ("Local"). |
Can I assume you mean you can see the message on the queue via the MQExplorer or similar?
yrspatel wrote: |
Now i am writing the the code to connect to Qmanager and try to get the message from the "local" queue. but it is giving 2539. |
How does your code connect to the queue manager? Is the queue manager configured to support this? Does the sample code (amsqbcg / amqsget) work properly? Is this the same code you refer to here? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yrspatel |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 3:23 am Post subject: Error code 2539 |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 Posts: 22
|
Hi,
Yes in the MQExplorer i can see the message in the Localqueue. Even i can browse the messages.
But thru the .net i am getting the above error.
I tried using the cmd prompt by amqsget "local" but is giving error code 2059
Is the queue manager configured to support this?
what it means |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 3:30 am Post subject: Re: Error code 2539 |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
yrspatel wrote: |
But thru the .net i am getting the above error. |
Then I suspect the problems discussed in your earlier thread remain improperly resolved.
yrspatel wrote: |
I tried using the cmd prompt by amqsget "local" but is giving error code 2059 |
Note that a 2059 is a very different problem to a 2359. Obvious, but I underline it for your assistance.
yrspatel wrote: |
Is the queue manager configured to support this?
what it means |
It means (as indicated in your previous post) you're trying to create a client connection, which requires a) the queue manager to be set up to allow this and b) your code to use it properly.
The 2059 indicates that a) may not be entirely true and you should check as per the Clients manual (as indicated in your previous post). Then ensure the settings in your code match this. Do not amend your code until amqsgetc starts working; this will help you as problems at that stage must be in your code!
Happy Reading!  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yrspatel |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 3:48 am Post subject: Error code 2539 |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 Posts: 22
|
Hi,
Now we were able to see the message when we entered amqsget "local" "qManger" but thru .net we are getting the same error code |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 3:54 am Post subject: Re: Error code 2539 |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
yrspatel wrote: |
we were able to see the message when we entered amqsget "local" "qManger" but thru .net we are getting the same error code |
amqsget is not the same thing as amqsgetc - specifically it uses a different connection type to your .NET code _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
HINT: use the info center link at the top of the page and read the intercommunication and client manuals cover to cover.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yrspatel |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:09 am Post subject: Error code 2539 |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 Posts: 22
|
Hi
I had 20 message on local queue. i used amqsget by passing the queue name and queue manager name. I am abot to see the message in cmd prompt but i want to save all the messages into separate files (20 files). Is is possible using the command prompt  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:16 am Post subject: Re: Error code 2539 |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
yrspatel wrote: |
Is is possible using the command prompt  |
Not if you've used amqsget (or amqsgetc) - it destructively reads the messages!
amqsget is not a command, it's a piece of sample code. Hence anything is possible if you amend it. This is the same principle as your existing .Net code and you might find it easier to start with a .Net sample rather than amqsget0, which is written in C.
(I'm guessing you have .Net skills from your previous posts - I could be wrong here)
You'll still be well advised to study the doc, no matter what language you end up using. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yrspatel |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:20 am Post subject: Error code 2539 |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 Posts: 22
|
Dim objMQSession As New IBM.WMQAX.MQSession
Dim objQMgr As MQQueueManager ' Queue manager
Dim objQueue As MQQueue ' Queue Name
Dim objGetMsg As MQMessage '* message object for get
Dim objGetOptions As MQGetMessageOptions '* put message options
Dim strGetMsg As String '* get message data string
Dim i, j, isContinue
' Connecting to Queue Manager
Try
Dim objProps As New Hashtable
objProps.Add(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, strProperty)
objProps.Add(MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY, strHostQueue)
objProps.Add(MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY, strChannelName)
Console.WriteLine(strQueueManager)
Console.ReadLine()
objQMgr = New MQQueueManager(strQueueManager, objProps)
Console.WriteLine("Queue manager access")
Now it is giving me 2539 (Which i stated eariler). I had checked all the parameter. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:22 am Post subject: Re: Error code 2539 |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
yrspatel wrote: |
Now it is giving me 2539 (Which i stated eariler). I had checked all the parameter. |
And one of them is wrong and/or doesn't match what the queue manager is expecting / using.
We went through this in your previous thread, and I stand by the advice I gave there. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Maybe you should stop trying to connect to a Server channel and start trying to connect to a Server Connection channel. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Maybe you should stop trying to connect to a Server channel and start trying to connect to a Server Connection channel. |
Given the error code, I was theorising a Cluster Sender.
But I still think my advice (the Info Centre) was solid. Give a man a fish and all that.
What does it profit a man if he gains a solution but has no clue why it's suddenly started working?  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
HINT: use the info center link at the top of the page and read the intercommunication and client manuals cover to cover.  |
And he obviously disregarded this fishing lesson entirely as there is no way he is a speed reader that consumed both those manuals in such a short time.... or if he did, his posts still show he did not understand what he read...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin
Last edited by fjb_saper on Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:40 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
fjb_saper wrote: |
HINT: use the info center link at the top of the page and read the intercommunication and client manuals cover to cover.  |
|
I apologise for any implication I was the only source of good advice here  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|