ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
dhanaraj
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 1:11 pm    Post subject: MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 10 Aug 2004
Posts: 92

HI i am getting the following error while i am trying to connect to the QMGR.
Sub Main:Create QMgr|QM.NDPRT.P|Message: MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason 2058
MQJE036: Queue manager rejected connection attempt


QMGR and program are running on the same server.

Please help some ideas what sould i check.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 1:21 pm    Post subject: Re: MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Rea Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

dhanaraj wrote:
Sub Main:Create QMgr|QM.NDPRT.P|Message: MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason 2058
MQJE036: Queue manager rejected connection attempt


2058 is an odd reason code for a rejected connection. But if it's really 2058 make sure the queue manager name you quote in your code is spelt correctly and is in the same case as the queue manager you're attempting to connect to.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dhanaraj
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 10 Aug 2004
Posts: 92

thanks for ur response. I verified the QMGR name is same. QM.NDPRT.P
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Well I'm still surprised you got a 2058 with a rejected connection. I'd have expected a 2059 or a 2019.

But 2058 is MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR so something's wrong either with the name or where the application is looking for that queue manager (because it's not finding one of that name where it's looking).

You say it's on the same server as the queue manager. Client or binding connection?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dhanaraj
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 10 Aug 2004
Posts: 92

if it is same server means its in bind mode right? That is also i am not able figure it out. I am giving the arguments QMGR name and STRMODE in the process definition.

here is program
public static void main(String args[]) throws Exception, MQException
{

//Initialize variables
strMode = args[0].toUpperCase();
strQMgr = args[1].toUpperCase();
//Validate Inputs
ValidateInputs(strMode, strQMgr);

//Set queue names
qManager = "QM." + strQMgr + "." + strMode;

if(strMode == "P") //Production
{
qGetName = strQMgr + ".RT.IN.Q";
qPutName = strQMgr + ".RT";
qBackout = "QM." + strQMgr + ".BACKOUT.Q";
qUnRecFormat = "QM." + strQMgr + ".UNRECOGNIZED.FORMAT.REJECT.Q";
MQEnvironment.hostname = "maverick.noridian.com";
MQEnvironment.port = 1450;
MQEnvironment.channel = "THOR.2." + strQMgr;
}
else //Test
{
qGetName = strQMgr + ".RT.T.IN.Q";
qPutName = strQMgr + ".RT.T";
qBackout = "QM." + strQMgr + ".T.BACKOUT.Q";
qUnRecFormat = "QM." + strQMgr + ".T.UNRECOGNIZED.FORMAT.REJECT.Q";
MQEnvironment.hostname = "goose.noridian.com";
MQEnvironment.port = 1450;
MQEnvironment.channel = "THOR.2." + strQMgr + ".T";
}

//create a connection to the queue manager
try
{
qMgr = new MQQueueManager(qManager);
}
catch(MQException mqex)
{
compCode = mqex.completionCode;
strErrors = "TranIdentify.class|Sub Main:Create QMgr|" + qManager + "|Message: " + mqex.getMessage();
LogError(strErrors);
System.exit(0);
}

MainLoop();
}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

dhanaraj wrote:
if it is same server means its in bind mode right?


Wrong. The code is setting up client connection parameters in the MQEvironment structure. This is far more in keeping with a "connection refused" error, which is most likely a firewall or other network component locking you out.

Still would expect a 2059, but there you go.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Vitor wrote:
Still would expect a 2059, but there you go.


I'd only expect a 2059 if the qmgr at the other end of the client connection had the same name as the variable qManager held.

If they were different, I'd expect a 2058, which appears to be occurring.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 3:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 7722

whatever this ends up being:
Code:
qManager = "QM." + strQMgr + "." + strMode;

is not the name of the QM listening on port 1450 on goose.noridian.com.

Try this from the command line of the machine that has MQ Client installed, the machine you are running this code from:

Code:
amqscnxc -c YourChannelNameHere -x goose.noridian.com(1450)


Post the command you run and the results. If it works, its your code. If it fails, get this IBM MQ sample program working first before you go back to your code.
_________________
Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.