Author |
Message
|
MrSmith |
Posted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:44 am Post subject: BlockIP2 on Solaris SPARC (64bit) error |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 20 Mar 2008 Posts: 215
|
Have compiled the c file on solaris SPARC running V10 using the gcc compiler and as stated in the manual from MrMQ.dk
MQ is
Version: 6.0.1.0
CMVC level: p600-100-051021
When using an app like rfhutil for instance trying to connect to QM via system.admin.svrconn or any other svrconn channel for that matter get MQRC code 4083 - CHAD exit error.
There is nothing in the AMQ logs nor any log for the BlockIP2 exit as is configurable via the BlockIP so where to look next.
my channel is set:
Code: |
alt chl(SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN) chltype(SVRCONN) SCYDATA('FN=/var/mqm/exits64/OAMTEST;-d0;') scyexit('BlockIP2(BlockExit)') |
My OAMTEST config file is set:
Code: |
#AllowBlankUserID=Y;
#BlockMqmUsers=Y;
#BlockUsers=<generic_user_list>;
LogExt=log;
LogFileName=OAMTEST;
LogFormat=N;
LogPath=/var/mqm/exits64/;
LogCount=99;
LogSize=500;
#Patterns=10.1.*,172.20.31.*,127.0.?.1;
#Userids=xxx,yyy,zzz*,etc,mrmq,root,us???mq;
#
# 1. stop all connection attempts from mqm (NoBody is an undefined or blocked userid).
#CON=*;mqm;MCA=NoBody;
#
# Set everbody that comes in from anywhere to appsupp group profile (Citco)
CON=*;*;MCA=testuser;
# |
As you can see basically it should allow any connection from any user and change the user to testuser to connect.
This setup works OK on Windows so any ideas where to look for any other reasons why the exit failed would be appreciated as my solaris knowledge is passable. Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 8:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You are running with MQ V6x. Did you compile a 32 bit version AND a 64 bit version of the exit?
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MrSmith |
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 3:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 20 Mar 2008 Posts: 215
|
fjb - thanks for reply
The BlockIP2 was compiled with 64 bit only and i chose the gcc compiler over cc because ..... no specific reason but i like open source. We do not have a 32 bit version of OS / compiler to try and i am not Solaris proficient enough to go playing I just followed the manual like all good rookies should.
I have now got it running and copiled OK albeit with some log entries that do not make sense, but that is naother issue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 6:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
MrSmith wrote: |
fjb - thanks for reply
The BlockIP2 was compiled with 64 bit only and i chose the gcc compiler over cc because ..... no specific reason but i like open source. We do not have a 32 bit version of OS / compiler to try and i am not Solaris proficient enough to go playing I just followed the manual like all good rookies should.
I have now got it running and copiled OK albeit with some log entries that do not make sense, but that is naother issue. |
You don't need a 32 bit version of the OS/ compiler. You just need to compile twice:
a) using 64 bit libraries
b) using 32 bit libraries
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
SAFraser |
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 7:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Shaman
Joined: 22 Oct 2003 Posts: 742 Location: Austin, Texas, USA
|
I know I've seen this advice before, to compile with both sets of libraries, but I don't exactly understand why...? You then have two executables, right? Do you put one in /exits and one in /exits64? What good is that, though, if the channel definitions all point to /exits64?
Signed,
Exit Confusion
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 7:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
SAFraser wrote: |
I know I've seen this advice before, to compile with both sets of libraries, but I don't exactly understand why...? You then have two executables, right? Do you put one in /exits and one in /exits64? What good is that, though, if the channel definitions all point to /exits64?
Signed,
Exit Confusion
 |
The queue manager won't acknowledge the exit and load it if it has not both a 32 bit and a 64 bit version. And yes you have 2 files each in its own exit directory...
The reason there is that you cannot know beforehand whether the application attaching is running in 64 or 32 bit mode and as such to start and load the exit the qmgr will require both.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
SAFraser |
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 9:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Shaman
Joined: 22 Oct 2003 Posts: 742 Location: Austin, Texas, USA
|
Through ignorance and apparent dumb luck, I've got a BlockIP2 exit running successfully with only one copy of the executable, compiled with the 64-bit library, in /exits64.
Am I just asking for trouble, having only the one? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 11:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
Hi,
fjb_saper wrote: |
You don't need a 32 bit version of the OS/ compiler. You just need to compile twice:
a) using 64 bit libraries
b) using 32 bit libraries |
I think someone partied way to hard this weekend.
For the server-side security exit, you only need to compile & link the exit for what the queue manager (MCA to be exact) is running under.
E.g.
- If your queue manager is running under 32-bit then you need a 32-bit server-side security exit.
- If your queue manager is running under 64-bit then you need a 64-bit server-side security exit.
Now, if you are talking about client-side security exit then you may very well need both 32-bit and 64-bit versions of the client-side security exit. This is because the client-side security exit must match how the client-side application is compiled & linked.
Hope that clears it up.
Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc. _________________ Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 11:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Thanks for setting my befuddled head straight Roger...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MrSmith |
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 1:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 20 Mar 2008 Posts: 215
|
Roger
Thank you also that was my understanding of exits for both server side and client side also, albeit limited understanding. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|