Author |
Message
|
N |
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 12:17 am Post subject: Generate multiple request message based on original message |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 21 Jul 2007 Posts: 64
|
Guys,
I have i transaction (eg: inquiry for balance) which need to fan out to 3 CICS legs. In summary, i need to fire out 3 inquiry message to same MQ based on 1 request message.
Any1 can share with me the design for this approach. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 12:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
Get some training!
This is about the simplest possible design in WMB..!
Correlating the three replies would be a little more challenging, look into the aggregation node. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 1:21 am Post subject: Re: Generate multiple request message based on original mess |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
N wrote: |
Guys,
I have i transaction (eg: inquiry for balance) which need to fan out to 3 CICS legs. In summary, i need to fire out 3 inquiry message to same MQ based on 1 request message.
Any1 can share with me the design for this approach. |
PROPAGATE statement works wonder... _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 1:25 am Post subject: Re: Generate multiple request message based on original mess |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
AkankshA wrote: |
N wrote: |
Guys,
I have i transaction (eg: inquiry for balance) which need to fan out to 3 CICS legs. In summary, i need to fire out 3 inquiry message to same MQ based on 1 request message.
Any1 can share with me the design for this approach. |
PROPAGATE statement works wonder... |
So does aggregation, or any number of other strategies. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 1:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
You can just wire three output nodes to duplicate the message.
Propagate is only really needed when the number of messages is variable in some way. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 1:41 am Post subject: Re: Generate multiple request message based on original mess |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
N wrote: |
Guys,
I have i transaction (eg: inquiry for balance) which need to fan out to 3 CICS legs. In summary, i need to fire out 3 inquiry message to same MQ based on 1 request message.
Any1 can share with me the design for this approach. |
_________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 2:31 am Post subject: Re: Generate multiple request message based on original mess |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
AkankshA wrote: |
N wrote: |
Guys,
I have i transaction (eg: inquiry for balance) which need to fan out to 3 CICS legs. In summary, i need to fire out 3 inquiry message to same MQ based on 1 request message.
Any1 can share with me the design for this approach. |
|
And from the pitiful information in the original post, it's impossible to tell if the 3 output messages are identical to the input message or not. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
N |
Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 21 Jul 2007 Posts: 64
|
Hi,
I managed to generated multiple different output mesage using PROPOGATE DELETE NONE;
SET Output.XX = 123;
PROPOGATE DELETE NONE;
SET Output.XX = 999;
However, this esql doesnt works in V5. Please help |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 1:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
this is not the way....
PROPOGATE got lots of other options...
Search this forum, using the keyword PROPOGATE,
Search it in Google too.
Read about PROPAGATE commands functionalities
Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 1:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
N wrote: |
However, this esql doesnt works in V5. Please help |
does not work means ????
any error ?? _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 3:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
v5 doesn't support "DELETE NONE", I believe. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 3:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
so do i..
simply saying PROPAGATE shall create a copy of message for you and propagate to out terminal. _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
N |
Posted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 10:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 21 Jul 2007 Posts: 64
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|