Author |
Message
|
Matrin |
Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 6:09 am Post subject: Sending a msg to a queue using Java |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 14 Feb 2008 Posts: 10
|
Hello folks
I’m a newbie to the field of JAVA programming as well as this forum therefore you can imagine how desperate I am to get a solution.
Here is the scenario:
My Java application is trying to put a message in an MQ Queue. When executing the program I get the following exception:
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no mqjbnd04 in java.library.path
I have checked my “CLASSPATH” environmental variable, it contains the following:
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\providerutil.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\com.ibm.mqjms.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\ldap.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\jta.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\jndi.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\jms.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\connector.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\fscontext.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\com.ibm.mq.jar
NOW, I believe the above error somehow relates to the class path or some library referencing in my application.
Appreciate your response, comments and/or leading thoughts |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 6:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You are trying to establish a bindings connection on a machine with only the client installed. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 6:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Quote: |
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no mqjbnd04 in java.library.path |
And I wonder with what antiquated version of the client.../ server libraries.
IIRC since V5.3 it should be complaining about mqjbnd05...
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Matrin |
Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 14 Feb 2008 Posts: 10
|
Thanks for your replies folks..
jefflowrey, what exactly should be installed on the machine ?
and would the version have any effect ?
Thanks again |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Matrin wrote: |
jefflowrey, what exactly should be installed on the machine ?
|
It should be the latest version of whichever software you're trying to use (either the client or the queue manager).
Matrin wrote: |
and would the version have any effect ?
|
The latest version doesn't allow a bindings connection on a client only machine, no. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Matrin |
Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 12:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 14 Feb 2008 Posts: 10
|
Hi Vitor,
Thanks for the clarification, just to clear out any confusion, here are the details of the MQ and Java installed on the machine having the problem..
- IBM Websphere MQ version 5.30.0
JAVA:
- J2SE Runtime Environment 5.0 update 6
- Java 2 Runtime Environment, SE v1.4.2_07
- Java 2 Runtime Environment, SE v.1.4.2_13
- Java 2 SDK, SE v1.4.2_13
- Java 6 update 3
I am currently confuesd with what Java verion should be used, and what is actually needed to get this work
Thanks again |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You should not be using WebSphere MQ v5.3.0.
Or v5.3.xxxx of any kind.
You should be using WebSphere MQ v6.
You should then go to the InfoCenter and read the section/manual called "Using Java" to understand the difference between a client connection and a bindings connection. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 2:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Matrin wrote: |
Thanks for the clarification, just to clear out any confusion, here are the details of the MQ and Java installed on the machine having the problem..
- IBM Websphere MQ version 5.30.0
|
But you still don't clarify if this is a client or a queue manager
But upgrade to v6! _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Matrin |
Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 9:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 14 Feb 2008 Posts: 10
|
Vitor wrote: |
Matrin wrote: |
Thanks for the clarification, just to clear out any confusion, here are the details of the MQ and Java installed on the machine having the problem..
- IBM Websphere MQ version 5.30.0
|
But you still don't clarify if this is a client or a queue manager
But upgrade to v6! |
Well, we are trying to connect from a normal machine (PC) to an MQ manager server.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Matrin |
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 2:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 14 Feb 2008 Posts: 10
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
You are trying to establish a bindings connection on a machine with only the client installed. |
Hey Jeff,
well, we are trying to connect to a server where MQ manager is installed. On the machine we use to try to connect to MQ we've installed MQ websphere (client), so we have to install something else ?? and if yes, what exactly ? because i am not clear with this !
Thanks again for your help  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 5:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Matrin wrote: |
well, we are trying to connect to a server where MQ manager is installed. On the machine we use to try to connect to MQ we've installed MQ websphere (client), so we have to install something else ?? and if yes, what exactly ? because i am not clear with this !
|
If the machine on which you are running only has client installed, then your application must establish a client connection, not bind to the queue manager that isn't there. Because that won't work, as you've discovered.
You'll find the different ways of specifying connections in the Java manual, the ways of configuring a client in the Clients manual. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 8:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Matrin wrote: |
jefflowrey wrote: |
You are trying to establish a bindings connection on a machine with only the client installed. |
Hey Jeff,
well, we are trying to connect to a server where MQ manager is installed. On the machine we use to try to connect to MQ we've installed MQ websphere (client), so we have to install something else ?? and if yes, what exactly ? because i am not clear with this !
Thanks again for your help  |
Where did you install the client from? What version of the client did you install? Are you using JMS or Java base? In your code are you specifying the transport?
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|