Author |
Message
|
venugp |
Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2002 7:11 am Post subject: How to send message Acknowledgements |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 03 Sep 2002 Posts: 31
|
Hai,
I have a situation here, where I have to get an output Ariba xml message and transform it to Peoplesoft xml and send it as input to Peoplesoft. And Peoplesoft has to read that message and send an Acknowledgement to the same message to Ariba as input. Is there a way that I can check or relate the message and acknoledgement in Messageflows.
Please help me... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2002 7:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Venu,
Plese explain more of this .. What is the format of your Acknowledgement message coming from Peoplesoft? Do you need to transform this message before sending it to Ariba? Do you need to refer to some data into opriginal message while building ack output for Ariba? you could think of setting COA option if this is just an ack that PeopleSoft system has received the message for processing. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
venugp |
Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2002 8:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 03 Sep 2002 Posts: 31
|
Kiran,
I am getting a xml message from Ariba. I am transforming the message in to Peoplesoft and sending it to Peoplesoft. Peoplesoft is reading the message and sending an acknowledgement in xml . I have to transform that acknowledgement in to ariba xml in WMQI and send it to Ariba. I think I need to refer to some values in the message. Is there a way that I can match Correlation id. How can I match the Corelational Id.
Here we have an adapter which takes that ariba xml message and converts it into ariba objects.
Please help me |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
venugp |
Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2002 9:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 03 Sep 2002 Posts: 31
|
Kiran,
I am sorry to keep asking you for help but here my situation is forcing me to ask you bcos you are the only help for me.
Any how if you get a chance help me about this.
I have produced the Output XML message in XML format but i2 Application listner is not accepting bcos they are trying the queue using JMS, so is there any way i can send the total message as one string to the output queue with out new line character after each XML tag.
My out put like this and i need this as one string format into the queue.
<SupplierFeed>
<SupplierInfo>
<ID>SHARE:664578:HQS</ID>
<CompanyName>Test Vendor, PS - i2,Ariba</CompanyName>
<Status>A</Status>
<Type>AS</Type>
<IsSupplier>1</IsSupplier>
<Manufacturing>0</Manufacturing>
<Address>
<Address1>675, N. Main St.# 692</Address1>
<Address2></Address2>
<City>Mountain View</City>
<State>CA</State>
<zipCode>94043</zipCode>
<Country>USA</Country>
<Contact>
<Name>Jeffery Archer</Name>
<Title>Mr.</Title>
<TelNumber></TelNumber>
<FaxNumber></FaxNumber>
<CellPhone></CellPhone>
<PagerNumber>00144556678</PagerNumber>
<EmailAddress>jarcher@archerinc.com</EmailAddress>
<OperationMode>A</OperationMode>
</Contact>
<OperationMode>A</OperationMode>
</Address>
<OperationMode>A</OperationMode>
</SupplierInfo>
</SupplierFeed>
Help me out if you would have copme acroos this situatiuon ever.
Thanks,
venu. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2002 9:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Venu,
Since you need to refer to few elements of the original message, you will have to store original message (or only the fields you need to refer to while building ack msg) into some persistent storage, for example, database, queue or file. You could also think of making use of <usr> folder in MQRFH2 header to store these values.
Here I will explain how to do this using db. Let's say you want to refer to element1, element2 fields from your input message to create ack output. Your message flows will be like this,
Flow : AribaToPeopleSoft
------------------------
1. Store Msg-id, Correl-Id, element1, element2 into Table T1.
2. Transform message into PeopleSoft XML format.
Flow : PeopleSoftToAriba
------------------------
1. select element1 and element2 fields from table T1 based on msg-id/correl-id of reply ack message.
2. Transform message into Ariba XML format. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2002 10:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
venu,
If you produce an XML output message using WMQI, it will not add "newline" char after each XML tag.
I am not an JMS expert, but XML isn't a recognised message type for JMS. Correct me if I am wrong.
To correct the problem in your message flow use RCD node to reset message domain to jms_text before writing message to output queue. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
venugp |
Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2002 10:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 03 Sep 2002 Posts: 31
|
kiran,
I don't see any thing like jms_text in message domain in RCD, there are only five MSD's MRM, XML, BLOB, NEON ,NEONMSG. if you feel that there is a way to convert it into jms_text please explain to me how i can do that bcos i don't have any thing like jms_text in RCD properties.
Thanks,
venu. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2002 11:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
venu,
jms_text is not visible in drop-down list. You have to type it in manually in Message Domain field. Make sure you check teh box Reset Message Domain. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
venugp |
Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2002 12:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 03 Sep 2002 Posts: 31
|
Thanks for you quick reply, i am able to set the RCD properties for jms_text and when i open the output message in rfhutil.exe i am able to see as single string with all the tags too.
The i2 application which is receving this message is not able to interpret this output from the queue and they have some problem to read this message. They are using sax parser with JMS(the message is stord as byte strin in queue it seems), is there any way you can help with this situation.
It seem to be it's not my problem but i just want to find out the solution for this problem and make the build to happen tomorrow.
Thanks,
venu. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|