Author |
Message
|
lckwj |
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 5:10 am Post subject: MQe error when running with MQ version 602 |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 May 2006 Posts: 12
|
We have implemented a MQe solution including a bridge between MQe and MQ (MQe v201 and MQ 5.3 CSD 10). This is to facilitate messaging from a PDA to an MQ server where the messages are processed in WAS, and a reply sent back to the PDA, via the MQ / MQe bridge.
This is working fine - we have recently upgraded the MQ version from 5.3 to 602. Since the upgrade, the messages are still being sent successfully from the PDA and a response is coming back to the PDA but with the following error when the message is read :
com.ibm.mqe.MQeException: MQeJMSHeaderFields not found
The platform is SUSE Linux v9
Is there any additional config I need to perform now the MQ version is V6?
Any help is greatly appreciated |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lckwj |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 6:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 May 2006 Posts: 12
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 8:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Open a PMR? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lckwj |
Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 4:11 am Post subject: Problem resolved |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 May 2006 Posts: 12
|
For anyone interested, it is related to the version of WAS (5.1) and the version of MQ (602). The WAS code had to be amended to use the MQQueue object (from MQ 6 com.ibm.mqjms.jar) and setting the setTargetClient as follows...
replyQ.setTargetClient(JMSC.MQJMS_CLIENT_JMS_COMPLIANT)
This now includes the rfh header and the reply message is successfully processed by the MQe PDA application
the end! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 9:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You might have avoided that bit of problems just by checking on the properties of the qcf. By default in V6.0 the qcf is keeping the targetClient attribute of the requester in the reply...
So my guess is you sent the request without an RFH2.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|