ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » MRM or XMLNSC tree not copying completely

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 MRM or XMLNSC tree not copying completely « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
jingbugle
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:48 am    Post subject: MRM or XMLNSC tree not copying completely Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Nov 2007
Posts: 9

When using CopyEntireMessage procedure generated with OutputRoot = InputRoot in the body, the message is not completely copied. The message is a SOAP envelope and I see that the problem is with complex types with simple content. An example:

<Gender code="M">Male</Gender>

This is parsed fine, but on a copy it retains either the code (M) or the value (Male) in the output tree. I tried using both MRM and XMLNSC, and the behavior is the same. I am on 6.0.0.5 (had problem even with 6.0.0.3). Any ideas on how this can be resolved are greatly appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Open a PMR.

Double-check your results, and that you're not otherwise doing anything funny.

For example, create a simple flow.
MQInput->Compute->MQOutput

Where Compute Mode is set to Message and the only code in the ESQL is calling the predefined CopyEntireMessage().
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jingbugle
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 9:25 am    Post subject: Hmmm... Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Nov 2007
Posts: 9

jefflowrey wrote:
Open a PMR.

Double-check your results, and that you're not otherwise doing anything funny.

For example, create a simple flow.
MQInput->Compute->MQOutput

Where Compute Mode is set to Message and the only code in the ESQL is calling the predefined CopyEntireMessage().


Tried this and it works in this scenario

What I have is as follows:
MQInput -> Compute -> Compute -> HTTPRequest -> Compute -> MQOutput

I am hitting the problem in the 3rd Compute. The WS response received I have tried to parse both ways, once as MRM and once as XMLNSC.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 10:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Try

HTTPInput->Compute->HTTPReply

Send the same data to the HTTPInput that you get from the HTTPRequest.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jingbugle
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 10:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Nov 2007
Posts: 9

jefflowrey wrote:
Try

HTTPInput->Compute->HTTPReply

Send the same data to the HTTPInput that you get from the HTTPRequest.


Thanks, it looks it is only a problem with the debug display.

I tried HTTPInput->Compute->HTTPReply, got what I sent in
I then tried HTTPInput->HTTPRequest->Compute->HTTPReply, got the proper message

When I put a breakpoint in Compute after the copy, the OutputRoot tree is not showing complete tree. But when I run it through, the output has all the elements.

The reason I originally had to stop there and look for the output tree was because the following stmt didn't work. Maybe there is something wrong (completely different problem) with this. Can you find anything wrong here...

SET Environment.Variables.Parties.inquiryParty =
THE(SELECT P
FROM InputRoot.XMLNSC.tns:Body.ns:TXLife.ns:TXLifeResponse.ns:OLifE.ns:Party[] AS P
WHERE P.(XML.Attribute)id =
THE(SELECT R.(XML.Attribute)OriginatingObjectID
FROM InputRoot.XMLNSC.tns:Body.ns:TXLife.ns:TXLifeResponse.ns:OLifE.ns:Relation[] AS R
WHERE R.ns:RelationRoleCode.(XML.Attribute)tc = '1001'
OR R.ns:RelationRoleCode.(XML.Attribute)tc = '1002'));
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 11:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

I can't find anything wrong - on the other hand I'm not very familiar with ACORD messages... (I know just enough to recognize them)

I've always found that a Trace node is more useful for debugging message paths than the Debugger is.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgk
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 11:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 1642

Well a problem in your SELECT is that you are using XML.Attribute when you should be using XMLNSC.Attribute for the XMLNSC domain.


Regards,
_________________
MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

mgk wrote:
Well a problem in your SELECT is that you are using XML.Attribute when you should be using XMLNSC.Attribute for the XMLNSC domain.


Heh.

I guess I wasn't reading very closely...

_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

The next potential problem is that you did not assign a domain (parser) to the partial environment tree where you are saving the values... Thus you cannot guarantee the results...(might mess with attributes and values)
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jingbugle
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Nov 2007
Posts: 9

mgk wrote:
Well a problem in your SELECT is that you are using XML.Attribute when you should be using XMLNSC.Attribute for the XMLNSC domain.


Regards,


Thanks, that was the deal with XMLNSC. I forgot to change the code when I was switching between parsers. I will try all the code back in MRM parser dropping that clause
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jingbugle
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 3:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Nov 2007
Posts: 9

When I separate the two SELECT clauses it is working.

SET Environment.Variables.Parties.inquiryPartyId =
THE(SELECT R.OriginatingObjectID
FROM InputRoot.MRM.tns:Body.ns:TXLife.ns:TXLifeResponse.ns:OLifE.ns:Relation[] AS R
WHERE R.ns:RelationRoleCode.tc = '1001'
OR R.ns:RelationRoleCode.tc = '1002');

SET Environment.Variables.Parties.inquiryParty =
THE(SELECT P
FROM InputRoot.MRM.tns:Body.ns:TXLife.ns:TXLifeResponse.ns:OLifE.ns:Party[] AS P
WHERE P.id = Environment.Variables.Parties.inquiryPartyId.OriginatingObjectID);
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jingbugle
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 3:36 pm    Post subject: This combined SELECT is also working... Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Nov 2007
Posts: 9

SET Environment.Variables.Parties.inquiryParty2 =
THE(SELECT P
FROM InputRoot.MRM.tns:Body.ns:TXLife.ns:TXLifeResponse.ns:OLifE.ns:Party[] AS P
WHERE ROW(P.id AS OriginatingObjectID) = THE(SELECT R.OriginatingObjectID
FROM InputRoot.MRM.tns:Body.ns:TXLife.ns:TXLifeResponse.ns:OLifE.ns:Relation[] AS R
WHERE R.ns:RelationRoleCode.tc = '1001'
OR R.ns:RelationRoleCode.tc = '1002'));
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jingbugle
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Nov 2007
Posts: 9

This is not working though:

SET Environment.Variables.Parties.replyParty[] =
(SELECT P
FROM InputRoot.MRM.tns:Body.ns:TXLife.ns:TXLifeResponse.ns:OLifE.ns:Party[] AS P
WHERE ROW(P.id AS RelatedObjectID) IN (SELECT R.RelatedObjectID
FROM InputRoot.MRM.tns:Body.ns:TXLife.ns:TXLifeResponse.ns:OLifE.ns:Relation[] AS R
WHERE R.ns:RelationRoleCode.tc = '1001'
OR R.ns:RelationRoleCode.tc = '1002'));
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 3:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Was dropping the 'THE' in front of your select intentional?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jingbugle
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 4:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Nov 2007
Posts: 9

fjb_saper wrote:
Was dropping the 'THE' in front of your select intentional?


Yes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » MRM or XMLNSC tree not copying completely
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.