|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Managed client, C# |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
aboggis |
Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 11:55 am Post subject: Managed client, C# |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 18 Dec 2001 Posts: 105 Location: Auburn, California
|
I am trying to use the .NET api and create a managed client connection.
Now I've used bindings before (MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_BINDINGS) and client connections (MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_CLIENT) with no drama. But this time, I need to use the managed connection as documented in the Using .NET documentation, so I set the connection properties as in the documentation:
Code: |
Hashtable connectionProperties = new Hashtable();
connectionProperties.Add(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_MANAGED);
connectionProperties.Add(MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY, "<my mq host>");
connectionProperties.Add(MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY, "<my channel>");
_mqConnection = new MQQueueManager("TEST", connectionProperties);
|
BUT: I get the following error:
Code: |
error CS0117: 'IBM.WMQ.MQC' does not contain a definition for 'TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_MANAGED' |
Can anyone offer some pointers?
I tried calling IBM Support - but if you don't have a contract, no support for you - so those of us evaluating MQ for a client are out of luck.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 12:06 pm Post subject: Re: Managed client, C# |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
aboggis wrote: |
I tried calling IBM Support - but if you don't have a contract, no support for you - so those of us evaluating MQ for a client are out of luck.  |
Your consulting company should have an IBM contract, either a passport advantage or a partnerworld one.
Or the IBM sales representative that your client has should be willing to work with you to get you the help necessary to help the client decide to buy WMQ.
I think you're likely not running a new enough version of the MQ client libraries to get the Managed connection. Download the latest FP for v6 and apply that to your trial install. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
aboggis |
Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 12:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 18 Dec 2001 Posts: 105 Location: Auburn, California
|
Jeff, Thanks for the pointer. I am running 6.0.0.0 on the server side, and I'll dbl check for the fix-packs there. On the client side, I'll check, but I only downloaded the client install 3 days ago. The AMQMDNET.DLL reports v1.0.0.3 (Product version 6.0.0) size: 258,048 bytes.
As for "your consulting company" - that's me - While in the past I have had my own PA account, I dont currently have one and it's not in the budget at the moment... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 12:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
The client support pack install is likely not at the latest version of MQ, even if you've downloaded it ten minutes ago.
It takes them some period of time before they "refresh" the installers to a newer level.
Apply the latest FP to both server and client. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|