ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Handling MQMD.Format for Pub/Sub with Publication Node

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Handling MQMD.Format for Pub/Sub with Publication Node « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
guyos
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 5:32 am    Post subject: Handling MQMD.Format for Pub/Sub with Publication Node Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 04 Jan 2006
Posts: 24

I have problems with setting MQMD.Format in a compute node.
I set it to MQFMT_RF_HEADER_2 from MQFMT_STRING but the the value is blank following the compute node.

Here is the scenario...
MQInput (XML message domain) -> Compute -> Publication
In the compute node I add a MQRFH2 header with psc elements and change the MQMD.Format
Code:

CALL CopyEntireMessage();
DECLARE eventRef REFERENCE TO InputBody.(XML.Element)[1];
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format=MQFMT_RF_HEADER_2;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.MsgType = 1;
         
CREATE PREVIOUSSIBLING OF OutputRoot.XML TYPE Name NAME 'MQRFH2';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Version = 2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = MQFMT_STRING;
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot.MQRFH2 TYPE Name NAME 'psc';
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc TYPE Name NAME 'Command';
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc TYPE Name NAME 'Topic';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command = 'Publish';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic = FIELDNAME(eventRef);



The problem is that (using a trace node after the compute node) the MQMD.Format element is missing...
(
(0x01000000):Properties = (
(0x03000000):MessageSet = ''
(0x03000000):MessageType = ''
(0x03000000):MessageFormat = ''
(0x03000000):Encoding = 546
(0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = 437
(0x03000000):Transactional = TRUE
(0x03000000):Persistence = FALSE
(0x03000000):CreationTime = GMTTIMESTAMP '2007-09-12 13:30:40.150'
(0x03000000):ExpirationTime = -1
(0x03000000):Priority = 0
(0x03000000):ReplyIdentifier = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):ReplyProtocol = 'MQ'
(0x03000000):Topic = NULL
(0x03000000):ContentType = ''
)
(0x01000000):MQMD = (
(0x03000000):SourceQueue = 'IN'
(0x03000000):Transactional = TRUE
(0x03000000):Encoding = 546
(0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = 437
(0x03000000):Version = 2
(0x03000000):Report = 0
(0x03000000):MsgType = 1
(0x03000000):Expiry = -1
(0x03000000):Feedback = 0
(0x03000000):Priority = 0
(0x03000000):Persistence = 0
(0x03000000):MsgId = X'414d51204c434c2e42524f4b45522e5127a0e546200a1714'
(0x03000000):CorrelId = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):BackoutCount = 0
(0x03000000):ReplyToQ = ' '
(0x03000000):ReplyToQMgr = 'LCL.BROKER.QM '
(0x03000000):UserIdentifier = 'losh '
(0x03000000):AccountingToken = X'1601051500000007e53b2b2e43ac4043170a32eb03000000000000000000000b'
(0x03000000):ApplIdentityData = ' '
(0x03000000):PutApplType = 11
(0x03000000):PutApplName = 'd:\q\windows\q.exe '
(0x03000000):PutDate = DATE '2007-09-12'
(0x03000000):PutTime = GMTTIME '13:30:40.150'
(0x03000000):ApplOriginData = ' '
(0x03000000):GroupId = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):MsgSeqNumber = 1
(0x03000000):Offset = 0
(0x03000000):MsgFlags = 0
(0x03000000):OriginalLength = -1
)
(0x01000000):MQRFH2 = (
(0x03000000):Version = 2
(0x03000000):Format = 'MQSTR '
(0x01000000):psc = (
(0x01000000):Command = (
(0x02000000): = 'Publish'
)
(0x01000000):Topic = (
(0x02000000): = 'DayStart'
)
)
)
(0x01000010):XML = (
(0x01000000):DayStart = (
(0x01000000):date = (
(0x02000000): = '01/09/2007-08:00:00'
)
)
)
)

What could have cleared this element?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2007 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Did you ever issue
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format=NULL; ??
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
guyos
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 5:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 04 Jan 2006
Posts: 24

I have not issued such a statement - should I?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

guyos wrote:
I have not issued such a statement - should I?

No but the Format field is suspiciously absent from your MQMD as shown...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
guyos
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 7:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 04 Jan 2006
Posts: 24

All my ESQL is in the first note.
I am running the flow in debug as well. I see that the Format is set properly in the Compute Node when step line by line.
Then when the code reaches the return and the flow steps out of the compute node I can look at the message and there is no Format element in the message under the MQMD header.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Open a PMR
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
guyos
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 7:27 am    Post subject: Solution Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 04 Jan 2006
Posts: 24

The solution is to create the MQRFH2 element as DOMAIN...
Code:
         IF InputRoot.MQRFH2 IS NULL THEN
            CREATE NEXTSIBLING OF OutputRoot.MQMD DOMAIN 'MQRFH2';
         END IF;
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 7:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Glad to know that worked!
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guyos
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 04 Jan 2006
Posts: 24

Solution proposed by Jeff - thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Handling MQMD.Format for Pub/Sub with Publication Node
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.