|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Problems With the MQInput Node |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Kumar4 |
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 10:06 am Post subject: Problems With the MQInput Node |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Aug 2007 Posts: 27
|
i..
I have a situation where I get XML as Input Message and need to transform that message in WBIMB 6.0 .
I'm adding couple of fields to the Output XML Message from Input Message and sending out.
As I do that, The MQInputNode doesn't read the Message and sends them to Failure Terminal with out sending it to Compute Node for Transformation.
I defined MQInputNode Prop as "MSGDOMAIN = XML"and rest of them as default
Wondering whether do I need to create MessageSet for the Input Message to define the structure?
Following are the Errors
WBRK6_DEFAULT_BROKER.TEST_EXEC_GROUP)[-1401316432]BIP2628E: Exc
eption condition detected on input node MSGFLOW_1_TO 2.MQInput'. : WBRK6_DEFAULT_BROKER.f7d1c783-1401-0000-0080-a
deba8e7c516: /build/S600_P/src/DataFlowEngine/ImbCommonInputNode.cpp: 1104: ImbCommonInputNode::run: ComIbmMQInputNode: MSGFLOW_1_TO 2#FCMComposite_1_9
Aug 20 12:28:18 mqtest WebSphere Broker v6003[28868]: (WBRK6_DEFAULT_BROKER.TEST_EXEC_GROUP)[-1401316432]BIP2230E: Err
or detected whilst processing a message in node MSGFLOW_1_TO 2.MQOutput'. : WBRK6_DEFAULT_BROKER.f7d1c783-1401-00
00-0080-adeba8e7c516: /build/S600_P/src/DataFlowEngine/ImbMqOutputNode.cpp: 782: ImbMqOutputNode::evaluate: ComIbmMQOutputNode
: MSGFLOW_1_TO 2#FCMComposite_1_8
Aug 20 12:28:18 mqtest WebSphere Broker v6003[28868]: (WBRK6_DEFAULT_BROKER.TEST_EXEC_GROUP)[-1401316432]BIP2661E: The
message received at output node MSGFLOW_1_TO 2.MQOutput' does not contain a valid MQMD. State = '-1' 'MQW001' '0
' '' : WBRK6_DEFAULT_BROKER.f7d1c783-1401-0000-0080-adeba8e7c516: /build/S600_P/src/DataFlowEngine/ImbMqOutputNode.cpp: 651: I
mbMqOutputNode::evaluate: ComIbmMQOutputNode: MSGFLOW_1_TO 2#FCMComposite_1_8
Last edited by Kumar4 on Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:31 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 10:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
The error says that you are building the MQMD wrong.
Please don't use XML domain.
Use XMLNS or XMLNSC. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Kumar4 |
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 10:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Aug 2007 Posts: 27
|
Thanks For your prompt response.
I changed the domain to XMLNS and tried it again, This time it turned out the message to Output Node but not as expected.
Following is my code
CREATE COMPUTE MODULE MESSAGE_1 TO 2_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
CALL CopyEntireMessage();
RETURN TRUE;
END;
CREATE PROCEDURE CopyMessageHeaders() BEGIN
DECLARE I INTEGER;
DECLARE J INTEGER;
SET I = 1;
SET J = CARDINALITY(InputRoot.*[]);
WHILE I < J DO
SET OutputRoot.*[I] = InputRoot.*[I];
SET I = I + 1;
END WHILE;
END;
CREATE PROCEDURE CopyEntireMessage() BEGIN
SET OutputRoot.XML.MMessage.MHeader.Contents = InputRoot.XML.RMessages.rMessage.type;
SET OutputRoot.XML.MMessage.MHeader.Source = 'XYZ';
SET OutputRoot.XML.MMessage.MHeader.Dest = '0';
SET OutputRoot.XML.MMessage.MData[] =
( SELECT D.rMessageID AS ID,
D.type AS ACTION,
D.type AS TYPE,
D.rMessageID AS LTID,
D.messageData AS MESG
FROM InputRoot.XML.RMessages.rMessage[] AS D);
Above is my code for Compute Node, But the Message from Output Queue as follows
<MMessage>
<MHeader>
<Source>XYZ</Source>
<Dest>0</Dest>
</MHeader>
</MMessage>
I dont know why the InputRoot validation is not picking up for Validation by the Compute Node.
Can anybody help on this
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 10:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Do not use the XML parser in new message flows. it is no longer actively maintained, and you will not be able to take advantage of new features in the other XML parsers.
Quote: |
Wondering whether do I need to create MessageSet for the Input Message to define the structure? |
No - the XML, XMLNS and XMLNSC parsers do not need a message set. However, if you create a message set AND reference it from your message flow project you can
a) get content assist in the ESQL editor
b) use the Mapping node
I think it's good practice to create a message set regardless of which domain you are using.
re: the MQMD problem, my guess is that you have forgotten to copy the headers from input to output. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|