Author |
Message
|
tosaurav |
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 5:45 am Post subject: Java Compute Node |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 16 Jan 2007 Posts: 62
|
If I use System.out.println in Java compute node, where Can i see the console output??? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mymq |
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 01 Mar 2007 Posts: 101 Location: US-Greenwille
|
i think it should be Event viewer in windows and syslog in unix, if i am not wrong. _________________ --SRK-- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mymq |
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 7:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 01 Mar 2007 Posts: 101 Location: US-Greenwille
|
I am sorry. The above is true only for MBService's log information. This may not be true for system.out.println _________________ --SRK-- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 7:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
In general, do not use System.out.println from Java nodes in Broker.
Use MbService or log4j instead. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mymq |
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 7:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 01 Mar 2007 Posts: 101 Location: US-Greenwille
|
I copiing the previous discussion for you:
The MB Logging API sure does contain methods logInformation() and logWarning() which could make people think otherwise. As Jeff said, the only logical use of it is to throw up errors from within java code to the MB log.
Generally, you're better off using MbService methods to do logging.
I checked the "java.io.tmpdir" and couldn't find anything there
If you really, somehow, need statement-by-statement logging, then you can use log4j without much trouble. _________________ --SRK-- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mymq |
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 7:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 01 Mar 2007 Posts: 101 Location: US-Greenwille
|
i also saw the below:
When you start your broker from windows services, check the option "Allow services to interact with Desktop" and you will be able to see the System.out.println calls printed on your DataFlowEngine console. _________________ --SRK-- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ydsk |
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 10:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 410
|
Hi,
I am unable to find the option anywhere when starting the broker from the services window.
Please explain a bit.
Thanks.
ydsk. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ydsk |
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 10:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 410
|
Actually, the option is available for Local System id.
If you are running the service under a different id you can't use the option, which is the case with me.
So, how/where do we find the output of a println() statement in a JCN if I am running the broker service under a different id ?
Thanks.
ydsk. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 10:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
In general, you SHOULD NOT USE println from a JCN. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|