Author |
Message
|
ammu |
Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 3:01 am Post subject: problem with open input count of a local queue. |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 25
|
HI,
Open Input count for a local queue is more than one. What might be the reason?
Let me brief my exact requirement:
We are working on TIBCO- CIM (Master data management Tool). Ihe product has standard inbound queue(Q_STD).
We have work flow which will process the message put in that std queue. Now, as per requirement
I have created 2 cutom queues for inbound(Q_A, Q_B). When i start the CIM server after adding creating these two queues,
the open input count of custom queue shows up a random num. Q_A - 37 and Q_B-31. When i restart the server, it just varies
in a random way, open input count for Q_A - 54 and Q_B-1.
Now i deleted the custom queue. When i restart the server, the open input count for Q_STD (std queue) is 394.
P.S:-Only one workflow is designed to process the message from that queue.
What might be the problem? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 3:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
you need to look at the queue usage (MO71) or display the connections:
Code: |
dis conn(*) all where(objname eq MY.LOCAL.QUEUE) |
This should give you more info on who is having the queue open, including ip/pid, connection status etc...
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ammu |
Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 3:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 25
|
I tried the following:
runmqsc <qmgr name>
dis conn(*)
I am getting a syntax error.
Pl.let me know where exactly do we need to execute this code |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 3:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ammu wrote: |
I tried the following:
runmqsc <qmgr name>
dis conn(*)
I am getting a syntax error.
Pl.let me know where exactly do we need to execute this code |
Works when I try it..... _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ammu |
Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 3:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 25
|
dis conn(*) all where(objname eq Q1)
2 : dis conn(*) all where(objname eq Q1)
AMQ8405: Syntax error detected at or near end of command segment below:-
dis c
AMQ8426: Valid MQSC commands are:
DISPLAY AUTHINFO
DISPLAY CHANNEL
DISPLAY CHSTATUS
DISPLAY CLUSQMGR
DISPLAY PROCESS
DISPLAY NAMELIST
DISPLAY QALIAS
DISPLAY QCLUSTER
DISPLAY QLOCAL
DISPLAY QMGR
DISPLAY QMODEL
DISPLAY QREMOTE
DISPLAY QUEUE
DISPLAY QSTATUS
I am using MQ 5.3
Pl Let me know where do I need to execute the command
thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 3:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You need to either run version 6, or search around here for a post by dgolding in which he mentions a "backdoor" way to list connections in v5.x
Well, I exaggerate.
You need to do BOTH of those things. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ammu |
Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 8:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 25
|
Sorry Jeff, I couldn't list the connection names, as i'm working with v5.x
Is there any other way to find what might be the reason for such high value for open input count? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 12:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ammu wrote: |
Is there any other way to find what might be the reason for such high value for open input count? |
You need to find dgolding's method for listing connections. It's in here someplace. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ammu |
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 5:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 25
|
Vitor wrote: |
You need to find dgolding's method for listing connections. It's in here someplace. |
there is an author by name 'dgolding'. Did u mean to search for his posts? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 5:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
search around here for a post by dgolding in which he mentions a "backdoor" way to list connections in v5.x
|
_________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dgolding |
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 5:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 16 May 2001 Posts: 668 Location: Switzerland
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dgolding |
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 7:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 16 May 2001 Posts: 668 Location: Switzerland
|
And here is a REALLY, REALLY BASIC perl script (hard-coded values 'n' all) to analyze the output:
amqldmpa -m <qmgr name> -c K -f /tmp/qm.txt and then use the script below with qm.txt on the command line:
Code: |
#! /usr/bin/perl -w
#
# Goes through QMgr connection dump and formats it.
#
#
# Who When What
# dgoldin 07.06.07 Initial coding.
#
$FNam = $ARGV[0];
open (FH, $FNam) or die "Can't open $FNam: $! ";
while (<FH>)
{
if ( /ApplPid:/ )
{
$ApplPid = substr($_, 26, 7);
}
if ( /ApplName:/ )
{
$ApplName = substr($_, 26, 40);
}
if ( /UserContext/ )
{
$UserId = substr($_, 26, 8);
write;
}
if ( /ObjectName:/ )
{
$ObjectName = substr($_, 26, 64);
print " ",$ObjectName;
}
}
close (FH);
format STDOUT =
@<<<<<< @>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> @>>>>>>>>>
$ApplPid, $ApplName, $UserId |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|