|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Java Compute Node - unable to locate class definition |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
laxdogg22 |
Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 1:36 pm Post subject: Java Compute Node - unable to locate class definition |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Sep 2006 Posts: 3
|
Hello all,
I have created a Java Compute node in one flow that was working as expected. Now I am defining a new Java Compute in a different flow (different schema and project). However, when I try to access the Java class I already created I get the error described as unable to locate class definition "schema.java class" in the project or referenced project.
I have tried deleting and redoing the compute, cleaning the projects, etc. Anyone had this issue before or have any suggestions? All help appreciated. Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 4:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You have two things you need to do.
One) Make sure the class is findable at compile time. This means doing NORMAL JAVA ECLIPSE things to make a class in one project available in another. Hopefully you have developed Java before, if you ware working with JavaCompute nodes.
Two) Make sure the class is findable at runtime. You can't guarantee that any objects you instantiate in one flow will be available to objects in another flow without going to a lot of trouble. Among other things, each EG is it's own JVM - so if your two flows are running in different EGs, then your two flows need to use RMI to talk to each other.
Generally, if you have a utility class, then you should put it into it's own separate Java project, and link that project to both of your message flow JCN java projects. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jboller001 |
Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 31 May 2006 Posts: 40
|
I have a team of developers that are all having the same problem. Normally if we delete and recreate the projects, rebuild, clean, restart Eclipse, and restart our work stations enough times, the message flow will eventually find the class. Now that proven process no longer seems to be working... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|