Author |
Message
|
raghubegur |
Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2007 8:11 am Post subject: Reusing ESQL Module |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 15 Jul 2002 Posts: 45
|
Hi,
2 message flow projects : ProjA , ProjB. Both reference each other.
They do not have user defined schema.
In both projects I have esql files under the schema 'default'. Each esql file has a module correspoding to a compute node in the message flow.
For a compute node in the message flow under ProjB, I gave the module name in the esql file( in the default schema) of ProjA. Compilation and deployment is good.
This is a surprise since I thought modules were not shareable across projects while functions / procedures were.
Now I created the broker schemas com.xxx and com.yyy in ProjA and ProjB respectively. I moved the msgflow and esql files from 'default' schema to my new schemas. Everything else remains same.
The module sharing is not working. I put the functionality under a schema function and got around it.
But why does module sharing work when resources are under 'default' schema and not work under user defined schema ? _________________ Cheers
Raghu |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vijji |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 6:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 30 Aug 2005 Posts: 83
|
Hi raghu,
What exactly u r trying to do .
Quote: |
The module sharing is not working |
.
Do u want reuse Pocedure/function of Project A into Project B.Is it then try to call the procedure/funtion like userschema of Project A.Proced name/Func name.
If i'm wrong ,then tell me what exactly u r trying.
Cheers,
Vijji. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
raghubegur |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 8:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 15 Jul 2002 Posts: 45
|
I am trying to reuse ESQL 'module'. Reusing function / procedure defined under a broker schema is straight forward.
I have computenode_1 in msgflow_1 in project_1.
And, computenode_2 in msgflow_2 in project_2.
project_2 references project_1
The esql module for computenode_1 is coded. Let us call this esql module as 'commonprocessing'.
Here is the problem:
As long as the msgflow and esql files are in 'default' schema in both projects, I am able to assign the 'commonprocessing' as the 'esql module for computenode_2'.
When broker schemas are defined for both projects, such assignment is failing. _________________ Cheers
Raghu |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 8:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Define "failing".
Is the msgflow also in the broker schema? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
raghubegur |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 8:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 15 Jul 2002 Posts: 45
|
Failing : Cannot validate property "ESQL Module" on node "Compute": The reference to ESQL module commonprocessing with function 'Main' cannot be resolved. Ensure the ESQL module exists in the correct schema, and that it contains function 'Main', and try again.
Yes. The msgflow is also in the broker schema.
Moving msgflow_2 in project_2 to 'default' schema has the same error.
As long as msgflow and esql files in both projects are in 'default' schema, I am able to assign the MODULE meant for one compute node to any other compute node in any msg flow in any project. ( projects reference each other). _________________ Cheers
Raghu |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 8:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Is there an appropriate broker schema declaration in the ESQL files?
Can you see the routine if you try to browse to it from the node properties? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vijji |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 12:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 30 Aug 2005 Posts: 83
|
Raghu,
The useschema name for both project is same then i am able to reuse the module .If the schema names are different then i'm unable to see the esql modules by using Browse in node properties.
Jeff,
is it necessary to name the userchemas are same for both projects in this case?
If both the flow and esqlfiles in default schema or userschema with same name then only i'm able to reuse the esql module .
Cheers,
Vijji. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|