Author |
Message
|
sreekanth1248 |
Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:13 am Post subject: I need clarification |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 11 Dec 2006 Posts: 5 Location: Bangalore
|
Hi All,
Iam Sreekanth,
Iam new to MQ Series.
My ApplicationServer is Weblogic 8.1
I need to access the queue in other machine.
Can u give me the details how to integrate my weblogicserver to that particular machine where the queue configuration setuped.
In my java application i want to use only the javax.jms packages only. Without using com.ibm.mq jars in my package library how to send the message to the MQ in othe machine.
I made the sender and receiver functionalities using the JMS Api only.
I process the business logic inside.
But my problem is to communicate the queue in other machine.
Other wise if i use the com.ibm.mq packages. But if dont have the WebSpear MQ in my machine. How to send the message from my machine.
and also i need configuration of my machine to communicate the MQ Server.
please give me detailed description. Otherwise send me the links which are helpful to me..........
Kindly send the clarifications as soon as possible to me.[/b]
Last edited by sreekanth1248 on Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:18 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
If you search the forum for terms like "client", "java" & "configuration" you'll find some discussion on the subject.
You could also try the same search on the IBM supplied online manuals, which describe the process (and your other questions) in some detail.
http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv6/v6r0/index.jsp _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
You might also want to search the forum for "jms" "WAS" & "MDB".
Or indeed just browse this section looking for informative background. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 4:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You will need to install some portion of MQ onto the WebLogic server. Probably you want to install the MQ client.
But not if you need to perform XA transactions in your application. Then you should install MQ Server, likely.
But if all you're doing is writing code, then this is not your problem. You just need to write standard JMS code, and tell the server administrators to configure your JNDI resources to "communicate the queue in the other machine". _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
obernard |
Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 7:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 11 Jan 2007 Posts: 7 Location: Montréal
|
Sreekanth, why do you won't use com.ibm.mq jars?
Personnaly, I use weblogic server 6.1 and 9.1 with MQ. I use com.ibm.mq.jars and I don't have to install any part of MQClient on my weblogic server. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 7:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
obernard wrote: |
Sreekanth, why do you won't use com.ibm.mq jars?
Personnaly, I use weblogic server 6.1 and 9.1 with MQ. I use com.ibm.mq.jars and I don't have to install any part of MQClient on my weblogic server. |
But it's not supported to simply move the client jars. The only supported configuration is to install the MQ Client. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
obernard |
Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 7:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 11 Jan 2007 Posts: 7 Location: Montréal
|
Supported by who? Where do you see it? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 7:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
By IBM. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mapa |
Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 6:27 am Post subject: com.ibm.mq.jar |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 09 Aug 2001 Posts: 257 Location: Malmö, Sweden
|
Hmm, I've always only used the jar files and dll needed together with our inhouse built java MQ adapter.
So you are saying I should always install the mq client instead, and use that in the class path? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 6:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Only if you want IBM support to provide assistance if you have a problem. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 2:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
There's as well the little matter of CCSID translation. If you only install the jars some translations cannot be made as you would be missing the information and you will get a translation not supported exception...
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|