|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Don't erase the message from the Queue until the moment T |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Bahan |
Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 12:50 am Post subject: Don't erase the message from the Queue until the moment T |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 Jul 2006 Posts: 47 Location: France
|
Hi everyone.
I'm currently working with the C language and MQseries and I was wondering if it is possible to not erase the current message i'm reading (with mqopen) from the queue until I want to.
1. It could allow me to read the message, to do some treatments on it and after that to erase the message . Like this, if during my treatment there is a system error or a computer shutdown or something else, I always can read the message I was reading where the error occured.
2. Once I began to do a MQOPEN, is the message already erased from the queue ? When is the message erased exactly ?
Hum, do you see what I mean ? ^_^ I wonder if i'm clear enough .
Thank you very much for your answers.
Bahan _________________ Close the world.||.txen eht nepO |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jbanoop |
Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 1:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 17 Sep 2005 Posts: 401 Location: SC
|
if the application reads the message in sync point and during the course of processing throws an exception and abends the original message (that u read) would automatically go back to the queue.
u cld use commit() and rollback() methods also.
Read up on transaction handling in MQ. I guess it will help u.
Regards,
Anoop |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 1:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Quote: |
Once I began to do a MQOPEN, is the message already erased from the queue ? |
In addition to reading up on "transactions" in MQ, you should also closely read the application programming guide. Messages are removed from queues by the MQGET call, not the MQOPEN call.
For transactions, look for MQGMO_SYNCPOINT in the info center. _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Bahan |
Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 2:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 Jul 2006 Posts: 47 Location: France
|
Erf, yes, i wanted to write MQGET, not MQOPEN ^_^.
Thank you guys for your quick answers.
It helped me a lot.
Bahan _________________ Close the world.||.txen eht nepO |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|