|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
How to parse "empty" fields |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
francoisvdm |
Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2006 11:33 pm Post subject: How to parse "empty" fields |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 09 Aug 2001 Posts: 332
|
MB V6, Windows platform:
I parse the following snippet of XML input
<LineDetails>
<LineNumber>2</LineNumber>
<PackCode>BA</PackCode>
<ShipConfirmQuantity>0000010</ShipConfirmQuantity>
<PageReferenceNumber></PageReferenceNumber>
<CancelledReasonCode></CancelledReasonCode>
</LineDetails>
Note that the last 2 lines have NO value between the tags.
When I trace this to a file there is NULL assigned to the two fields.
When the parser now try and build an output message, it falls out with
the following error.
Syntax error: Unknown or invalid type found in Tree.
The error in event viewer is:
( BRKBATSA.fmec ) An IMB syntax node Type Error has occurred during
writing.
MtiImbSyntax Error: Unknown or Invalid Type found in IMB Tree. A call to
getData() on a MtiImbSyntaxElement has found a type associated with an
ImbValue which it cannot handle. This is an internal error.
Gather trace logs and contact support detailing what operations were
performed. Examine any ESQL to see what type of manipulation occurred on
elements. Review further error messages for an indication to the cause
of the errors.
This does not happen if I remove the 2 empty fields from input.
Is there anything I must set / change to prevent this error, because my
input can have empty fields.
Thanks
Francois
[/img] _________________ If you do not know the answer or you get the urge to answer with "RTFM" or "Search better in this forum", please refrain from doing so, just move on to the next question. Much appreciated.
Francois van der Merwe |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 1:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
You have run up against a known defect in the product. This is probably the same problem as http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=30138
You are obviously using the MRM domain for output. Is that because your output is non-XML? Which domain are you using to parse the XML? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
francoisvdm |
Posted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 5:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 09 Aug 2001 Posts: 332
|
Thanks for the tip. I'm receiving web services call and then I map the data to SAP Idoc, so I used MRM to do that. In my last note just before MQput I now change the domain to XMLNS and it seems to work now. _________________ If you do not know the answer or you get the urge to answer with "RTFM" or "Search better in this forum", please refrain from doing so, just move on to the next question. Much appreciated.
Francois van der Merwe |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|