Author |
Message
|
dilse |
Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 12:12 pm Post subject: Problem in retrieving database using JDBC Adapter |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
Hi All,
I need some help in implementing a message flow that sends a request to SQL Server and grab the data from a Database tabel.
ENVIRONEMNT:
WMQ 6.0.1.1
WMB 6.0.0.1
JDBC Adapter 2.6
Message Flow:
MQInput(MRM(XML) --> Mapping node --> MQOutput(REQUEST QUEUE of Adapter)(Message Set deployed from System Manager(CwXML))
Connector running fine and Polling as per the request.
I am facing a lot of problems in making a valid request to an Adapter. Here is what I am doing:
1. I am getting an XML as a request for which I have a message set and I am getting it fine.
2. When I recieve this in the mapping node I am mapping couple of fields in the BO message set(Request) from Input XML and setting the Properties for Message set information and set the verb as 'Retrieve'.
3. Tried sending it to Request Queue but connector is erroring with Encoding error information. So we realized we need to use RFH2 for this to provide extra info.
But I am not able to add both MQMD and MQRFH2 at once. If I am using RFH2 then I cannot use MQMD.
Did anyone face a similar probblem? Please suggest what needs to be done.
If there is any better option to implement a message flow for the same functionality please let me know.
Appreciate any pointers on this.
DilSe.. _________________ DilSe..
Take life as it comes.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 12:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Quote: |
But I am not able to add both MQMD and MQRFH2 at once. If I am using RFH2 then I cannot use MQMD. |
Why not
What is your message format? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 12:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
The Output format is 'CwXML' which is a BO data for request Queue of Adapter. _________________ DilSe..
Take life as it comes.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 1:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
In Mapping node, when we open the map file, we have to choose to include headers also to include MQRFH2 in Message Header. And when we choose this option, it will create a Choice element to decide which header to choose from MQMD, MQRHF, MQRHF2 etc list. So I am not able to set two of this with this choice element.
Please let me know if we can achieve this in any other way.
Thanks in Adance. _________________ DilSe..
Take life as it comes.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 8:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
I have got it to work to include both headers.
Thanks _________________ DilSe..
Take life as it comes.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|