ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Any ideas: XML to CSV conversion?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Any ideas: XML to CSV conversion? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kimbert
PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 6:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Quote:
the default value for all the elements is set to a space and each of the four fields has a length greater than zero.

Tip: default values are not used by the message broker except when writing a fixed-length message.
Also, the lengths will be ignored when the message is written, because you have delimiters.

Neither of those points explains why your message is not getting transformed, though. I would suggest using the debugger or putting in trace nodes to see what's going on. I assume you've checked the system log to see whether you got any errors/exceptions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Decky
PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 May 2005
Posts: 16
Location: London UK

Why aren't you using a mapping node or a compute node? I doubt only using an RCD would be enough.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Decky: There's no need for a mapping node if the input and output messages have exactly the same structure, and you are just changing the physical format.

ssk:
No mention of Message Type here...
Quote:
The input node specifies: Input queue name, Domain = MRM; Message Set = Message Set ID of the imported XML Schema and Message Fromat = XML1.
...was that a typo, or have you forgotten to set it?

You need to approach this step-by-step. I don't think your XML input message is getting parsed correctly. Put in a trace node immediately after the MQInput node, and trace ${Root}. Don't look for any other problems until you have sorted that out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 4:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Take a user trace. You are getting an error in your flow which you are not trapping.
Quote:
MRM
CHARACTER TO = <?xml vers
CHARACTER FROM = ion="1.0"?
CHARACTER HEADING =>[][] <note>And
CHARACTER TDS General Error
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raja_no_1
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2006 10:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 05 Sep 2005
Posts: 34

I am trying out the example mentioned in this post. And facing a similar problem.

I have got a query regarding

Quote:
2. I created a TDS message set in WMIMB with four fields (TO, FROM, HEADING and BODY). The Delimiter is set to a comma, the default value for all the elements is set to a space and each of the four fields has a length greater than zero.


How do you set the length greater then zero? I am only able to specify the length as integer values like 1, 2 etc. But How do I set the length > 0?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wschutz
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2006 2:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

You don't. You only need to specify a length if you're using a FIXED LENGTH as the data element seperation. In the editor, if you specify TAGGED DELIMITED, then the length doesn't come into play (but, of course, you need to specify a delimiter instead).
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
raja_no_1
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2006 7:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 05 Sep 2005
Posts: 34

I removed the length and tried again. But still the message is comming a a simple xml which I give to the input Queue.


My Input message is this:
Code:

<note> <to>Joe</to> <from>Andy</from> <heading>Reminder</heading> <body>Dont </body> </note>

Here is the trace once the message has been parsed by after the input node. And looks good.
Code:

-----------
  (0x01000021):MRM        = (
    (0x0300000B):to      = 'Joe'
    (0x0300000B):from    = 'Andy'
    (0x0300000B):heading = 'Reminder'
    (0x0300000B):body    = 'Dont '
  )
---------------


Here is the trace once the message has passed the RCD node:(This doesnt look good)
Code:

  )
  (0x01000021):MRM        = (
    (0x0300000B):to = '<note> <to>Joe</to> <from>Andy</from> <heading>Reminder</heading> <body>Dont </body> </note>
'
  )
)


Any help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2006 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

raja If you don't want to do any mapping you need to set both wire formats on the same message set. The content redescriptor node will then do the change for you.

However please remember that CASE DOES MATTER.
So to from the xml input will not match to TO from the output without a mapping.

Enjoy !
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
raja_no_1
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2006 8:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 05 Sep 2005
Posts: 34

I have set both the message formats XML and TDS in the same message set. Also it doesn't seem to be a problem with the case as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kalyanMD
PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2006 9:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 03 Feb 2005
Posts: 14
Location: London UK

The ResetContentDescriptor node does not:

* Change the message content. It changes message properties to specify the way in which the bit stream is parsed next time that the parser is invoked.

* Convert the message from one format to another. For example, if the incoming message has a Message Format of XML and the outgoing Message Format is CWF, the ResetContentDescriptor node does not do any reformatting. It invokes the parser to recreate the bit stream of the incoming XML message, which retains the XML tags in the message. When the message is reparsed by a subsequent node, the XML tags are invalid and the reparse fails.

You may use Compute node for this parsing

Regards

Kalyan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Any ideas: XML to CSV conversion?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.