ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Unresolvable Database table reference

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Unresolvable Database table reference « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ashritha
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 7:31 am    Post subject: Unresolvable Database table reference Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 25 Jul 2005
Posts: 85

Hello,

I have problem writing a very simple esql statement.

I am doing a database lookup in compute node and am using the following select statement:

Set Environment.Variables.Records.RecordCount = (SELECT COUNT(T.DEST_REMOTEQ) FROM Database.SRCDESMAP as T WHERE T.SOURCESYSNAME = SourceSystemName and T.TRANSACTION_NAME = TransactionName);

I get an alerts saying "Unresolvable Database table reference T.DEST_REMOTEQ, Database.SRCDESMAP, T.SOURCESYSNAME, T.TRANSACTION_NAME"

I set the DSN name in the properties of the compute node where I have this code.

It seems to me that the problem might be a simple one but I am unable to find the reason and thereby rectify it.
I have checked the posts in this forum but have found none.

Can anyone please help me get out of this problem?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dilse
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Posts: 270

Do you have any Database Schema that you created this table(SRCDESMAP) in. If you have any schema like SCHEMA1 then you have to reference the table as "Database.SCHEMA1.SRCDESMAP". Please let us know.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ashritha
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 25 Jul 2005
Posts: 85

Hi,

Thanks for your reply. I tried using the schema name as well but still have the same problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

It's a warning, that indicates there are references to database elements within the ESQL code, that have not been resolved against the database's schema.

As with most warnings it can be ignored, if you're confident that the database references are valid. Otherwise, you should import the database schema by switching to the Data perspective, and creating a new database connection. Once connected to the database, import the database definitions into a project, and then establish a project reference from your messageflow project to the new 'database' project.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dilse
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Posts: 270

ashritha,
Did it work properly even though you got warnings as JT said? I think you shouldn't have any problems in getting your code working as I also had these warnings most of the times I used database table references. Let us know how it went?
But one thing you need to remember is that you have to specify your Schema when you are referencing a Schema table. Otherwise it won't work.

DilSe..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ashritha
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 25 Jul 2005
Posts: 85

Hello All,

Thanks so much for your inputs. Yes, it worked. I just ignored the warnings and I did specify the schema name.

Now I have it working.

Thanks once again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

Hi guys,
dilse wrote:
But one thing you need to remember is that you have to specify your Schema when you are referencing a Schema table. Otherwise it won't work.

In my current project I notice that I am not using the schema names, we are simply using Database.TableNames....and all is working well

Is it coz i'm perhaps using the schema name in my mqsisetdbparms ??

To tell you the truth, I don't remember ever using the schema names

ashritha:
Could you verify this by removing the schema name and trying ?

Regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 3:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

And there are times when you don't have access to a schema name as your connection to the DB limits you to a unique schema and you cannot pass it to your SQL statememts if you want them to succeed (permissions issue).

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Unresolvable Database table reference
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.