ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Filter with BLOB

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Filter with BLOB « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Bravo
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 4:18 pm    Post subject: Filter with BLOB Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 146

Hi Guys,

All I am trying to achive to validate certain character in Filter node to proceed further.

The input message is BLOB and I need to find a certain charaters like 'TEST' in specific position.I looked into the link..

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=14067&highlight=filter

But its seems not working for me.It always returns false.I have tried in both ways.We are using WBIMB 5.

Any Help.
_________________
Bravo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

When asking for assistance it's always best to post the code you've tried. That makes it easier for everyone to gain a better understanding of what you're trying to achieve.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bravo
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 10:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 146

Thanks for your response.This is my code.

Code:

if SUBSTRING(CAST(Body.BLOB.BLOB AS CHAR CCSID 437) FROM 1 FOR 1) = 'T'  then
       return true;
    else
       return false;
    end if;


Any suggestions.
_________________
Bravo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 10:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

If you went through the entire post, the link to which u yourself provided, then you would have tried

Code:
if SUBSTRING(CAST(Root.BLOB.BLOB AS CHAR CCSID Root.MQMD.CodedCharSetId) FROM 1 FOR 1) = 'T'


Incase the above dosent work, try to do these first and tell us what each returns

Code:
DECLARE Casted CHAR;
DECLARE Substringed CHAR;
SET Casted = CAST(Root.BLOB.BLOB AS CHAR CCSID Root.MQMD.CodedCharSetId);
SET Substringed = SUBSTRING(CAST(Root.BLOB.BLOB AS CHAR CCSID Root.MQMD.CodedCharSetId) FROM 1 FOR 1);


Regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
EddieA
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 10:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

Quote:
CAST(Body.BLOB.BLOB AS CHAR CCSID 437)

And is your BLOB in CCSID 437.

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bravo
PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 146

Thanks for your quick response!!!

the code works fine and here is the code I executed.

Code:


if SUBSTRING (CAST(Body.BLOB AS CHAR CCSID Root.MQMD.CodedCharSetId) FROM 1 FOR 1) = 'N'  then
       return true;
    else
       return false;
    end if;


I really appreciate for your time.
_________________
Bravo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bravo
PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 2:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 146

Thanks for your quick response!!!

the code works fine and here is the code I executed.

Code:


if SUBSTRING (CAST(Body.BLOB AS CHAR CCSID Root.MQMD.CodedCharSetId) FROM 1 FOR 1) = 'N'  then
       return true;
    else
       return false;
    end if;


I really appreciate for your time.
_________________
Bravo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Filter with BLOB
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.