ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » How to connect with remote queue Manager

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 How to connect with remote queue Manager « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
baogang
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 6:10 pm    Post subject: How to connect with remote queue Manager Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 07 Sep 2005
Posts: 6

Sorry for disturbing you.
My project needs me realise the connection with remote queue manager on another computer ?

How could I ?

my code :
ImqQueueManager imq;
imq.setName();

what should I write in setName above ? If IP of my remote server is 192.168.84.101 and my computer is 192.168.84.80

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
JT
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

Your question is rather elementary and I surmise that more questions will be forthcoming, so I suggest you start by reviewing the material located at this url: http://publibfp.boulder.ibm.com/epubs/pdf/amqzan08.pdf and then follow up with this link: http://www.developer.ibm.com/isv/tech/sampmq.html

For future reference, provide as much relevant information as possible when posting a query.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
baogang
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 12:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 07 Sep 2005
Posts: 6

Thank you for your help .

my enviroment below:
1) my program(service) is running on client (192.168.84.46)
2) MQ Server is on server (192.168.84.202(1416))

my programming tool : VC

What I want :
my service is focusing on sending & receiving messages from MQ server and do some processes, but I can't find how to set ImqQueueManager object.

My code:

Code:

      ImqQueueManager qmgr;
                                '==============================
                                'Question here, system will find the parameter in
                                'setName() and try to get whether there is one
                                'queue manager on local machine.
      qmgr.setName("");
                                '==============================
      if(qmgr.connect())
                                {
          ImqQueue *pqueue=new ImqQueue;
          pqueue->setConnectionReference(qmgr);
          int l_message=pqueue->currentDepth();
          return 0;
                                }
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Nigelg
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 12:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 02 Aug 2004
Posts: 1046

Check out the sample C++ programs, imqsget.cpp imqsput.cpp.
_________________
MQSeries.net helps those who help themselves..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » How to connect with remote queue Manager
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.