Author |
Message
|
sam05 |
Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2005 10:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Jul 2005 Posts: 18
|
My MQSERVER environment Variable has been set. I have tested this on another application that i wrote and it works fine. i.e I ran the app on same machine on which sql server and mqclient are installed and the app works fine. I can put and get messages on queues on remote machine.
It does not work with a stored procedure.
The error that I am getting is MQAX200.MQSession::AccessQueueManager CompletionCode = 2, ReasonCode = 2058, ReasonName = MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR
obviously it is looking for the Qmanager on local machine and it does not find it because it is defined on remote machine.
Any suggestions? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam05 |
Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2005 10:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Jul 2005 Posts: 18
|
My MQSERVER environment Variable has been set. I have tested this on another application that i wrote and it works fine. i.e I ran the app on same machine on which sql server and mqclient are installed and the app works fine. I can put and get messages on queues on remote machine.
It does not work with a stored procedure.
The error that I am getting is MQAX200.MQSession::AccessQueueManager CompletionCode = 2, ReasonCode = 2058, ReasonName = MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR
obviously it is looking for the Qmanager on local machine and it does not find it because it is defined on remote machine.
Any suggestions? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2005 11:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Can you do the simple test
amqsputc or amqsgetc |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam05 |
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 12:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Jul 2005 Posts: 18
|
Everything else work.
The only problem is the stored procedure.
Is the problem not MQAX200.dll?
The reason I say this is because if I want to put a message on queue defined on local machine, I use mqm.dll and if I want to put a message on queue defined on remote machine I use Mqic32.dll.
Does MQAX200.dll have both mqm.dll and mqic32.dll functionalities? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam05 |
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 12:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Jul 2005 Posts: 18
|
Everything else work.
The only problem is the stored procedure.
Is the problem not MQAX200.dll?
The reason I say this is because if I want to put a message on queue defined on local machine, I use mqm.dll and if I want to put a message on queue defined on remote machine I use Mqic32.dll.
Does MQAX200.dll have both mqm.dll and mqic32.dll functionalities? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam05 |
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 12:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Jul 2005 Posts: 18
|
Everything else work.
The only problem is the stored procedure.
Is the problem not MQAX200.dll?
The reason I say this is because if I want to put a message on queue defined on local machine, I use mqm.dll and if I want to put a message on queue defined on remote machine I use Mqic32.dll.
Does MQAX200.dll have both mqm.dll and mqic32.dll functionalities? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 12:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Why would you post the samething so many times? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam05 |
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 12:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Jul 2005 Posts: 18
|
We are experiencing network problems and our connection to the internet is very slow. So you do not know whether the message has been posted or not because the internet just hangs. Then you try again until you get the delivery confirmation.
Do you have the answer to my question?
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 1:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Quote: |
So you do not know whether the message has been posted or not because the internet just hangs. |
Wait for couple of minutes. If you click the submit button once, that should take care of it.
Quote: |
Do you have the answer to my question? |
Unfortunately NO |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam05 |
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 1:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Jul 2005 Posts: 18
|
Someone has an idea?
Please help.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 3:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Just because another app ran successfully, doesn't mean that the MQSERVER environment variable is in scope for SQLServer. The only way to be sure that it is in scope is to set it at the System level, and reboot the entire machine.
Simply restarting SQLServer itself may not be sufficient!
The MQAX200.dll does indeed allow you to bind against both mqm.dll and mqic.dll. But it is not sufficient on it's own. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|