|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
javax/resource/ResourceException |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
guptaneha12@yahoo.com |
Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 5:57 am Post subject: javax/resource/ResourceException |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Jul 2005 Posts: 1
|
Dear All,
I have developed a small application using j2sdk1.4.1
It is failing while queue manager connect. the code is as follows:
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT + MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING;
queueManager = new MQQueueManager("NDS1T.SSS.SFMS.QMGR");
MQQueue queue = queueManager.accessQueue("NDS1T.SFMS.LOCQ", openOptions);
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();
pmo.options = MQC.MQPMO_SYNCPOINT + MQC.MQPMO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING;
MQMessage sendmsg = new MQMessage();
sendmsg.clearMessage();
sendmsg.format = MQC.MQFMT_STRING;
sendmsg.correlationId = sCorrelId.getBytes("Cp500");
sendmsg.messageId = sMessageId.getBytes("Cp500");
sendmsg.messageType = nMqMsgTyp;
sendmsg.write(sMsg.getBytes());
queue.put(sendmsg);
The exception it throws is as follows:
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javax/resource/ResourceException
Please help me regarding this. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 6:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
NoClassDefFound always means that the classpath is not right. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 12:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
With a ResourceException we are talking about a JMS provider implementing the JCA architecture right ?
Can you be more specific as to the environment ?
Can you get us any linked or embedded / causal exception ?
Thanks
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 1:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Actually, I was playing around with DumpBroker earlier, and got the same error.
I resolved it by putting connector.jar, from <MQ Install root>/java/lib, on the classpath. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|