ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » Need more help from Experts, regarding the COD problem

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Need more help from Experts, regarding the COD problem « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kvnathan
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2001 5:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Oct 2001
Posts: 19

As we said earlier about the problem in getting the COD from the other end, I am just explaining once again the current scenario of the problem exixts.
In our java program we have to set the applicationIdData for some type of messages we are going to send. So for that we added the following code
-------------------------------------
int openoptions = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT | MQC.MQOO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT;
queueobj = QMGR.accessQueue(sQueueName,openoptions,null,null,null);
.
.
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();
pmo.options = MQC.MQOO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT ;
.
.
msg.applicationIdData = "AppIdData";
.
.
---------------------------------------
If we send the message by the above set option, we are getting the 2063 error. But if we send the message without the applicationIdData and without setting the MQC.MQOO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT option, we are getting both the COA and COD in the specified Queue.

If we set the MQC.MQOO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT option for applicationIdData we are getting the following error message.
------------------------------------------
AMQ7310: Report message could not be put on a reply-to queue.

EXPLANATION:
The attempt to put a report message on queue COACOD.LISTEN on
queue manager TESTQMGR failed with reason code 2063. The message will be
put on the dead-letter queue.
------------------------------------------
Please Clarify regarding this and tell us how to go about this problem. And for your information that we have created Queuemanager and Queues from our login(mqm member login) itself.

As kolban Said
---------------
1. Run the program as a user which is a member of the mqm group
2. Explicitly create a new privaleged group, make the user a member of the group and uset setmqaut to add that group to the target queue.

We are running the program as a user which is a member of the mqm group and it is the same user where we have created QueueManager and Queues.


And as Bduncan Said
--------------------
Another possibility is that (depending on the API you're using) when you tell the queue manager you want to set the context fields of the message, and you pass in the MQMD structure you have built up, it *may* treat any fields you never set as being "". In other words, while you only want to set the ApplicId field, other fields like ReplyToQMgr name, userid, etc., may be getting left blank because you are overriding the default values that the queue manager would have set by using the set context parameter. You may want to browse the messages you are putting and see if any fields in the MQMD that should be populated are being left blank, and then compare this result to the MQMDs that you get when you comment out the set context parameter...


After the message is put into the Queue, We browsed the message and the ReplytoQ and ReplytoQmgr is properly set. But when the other end get the message from the Queue, the COD is going to the Dead Letter Queue of that Queue Manager. Then we browsed the DeadLetter Queue and we found that the ReplytoQ is blank and ReplytoQmgr is not our QueueManager.

How to solve this problem ? All the operation we are doing in the user which is a member of the mqm group. Can we think of any other alternative solution behind this COD problem.
Please help us.


Thanks in advance.

Nathan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kolban
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2001 8:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2001
Posts: 1072
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA

Does the message actually end up in the DLQ? If so, can you use amqsbcg and dump the full contents of the message and post it here? Is there a second message written to the AMQERR01 log about the 2063 condition which is a security error?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kvnathan
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2001 8:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Oct 2001
Posts: 19

Here with i am sending the actual message in otherend DeadLetter Queue.

AMQSBCG0 - starts here
**********************

MQOPEN - 'PIMS.DLQ'


MQGET of message number 1
****Message descriptor****

StrucId : 'MD ' Version : 2
Report : 0 MsgType : 4
Expiry : -1 Feedback : 260
Encoding : 273 CodedCharSetId : 819
Format : 'MQDEAD '
Priority : 0 Persistence : 1
MsgId : X'414D5120534750494D535F514D2E44563BDF04D000178013'
CorrelId : X'414D5120534743495449435F514D2E443BDF04C700067013'
BackoutCount : 0
ReplyToQ : ' '
ReplyToQMgr : 'SGPIMS_QM.DV '
** Identity Context
UserIdentifier : ' '
AccountingToken :
X'0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
ApplIdentityData : ' '
** Origin Context
PutApplType : '7'
PutApplName : 'SGPIMS_QM.DV '
PutDate : '20011128' PutTime : '20420366'
ApplOriginData : ' '

GroupId : X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
MsgSeqNumber : '1'
Offset : '0'
MsgFlags : '0'
OriginalLength : '630'

**** Message ****

length - 272 bytes

00000000: 444C 4820 0000 0001 0000 080F 4349 5449 'DLH ........CITI'
00000010: 432E 5347 2E43 4F41 434F 445F 5049 4D53 'C.SG.COACOD_PIMS'
00000020: 2E4C 4953 5445 4E20 2020 2020 2020 2020 '.LISTEN '
00000030: 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 5347 4349 ' SGCI'
00000040: 5449 435F 514D 2E44 5620 2020 2020 2020 'TIC_QM.DV '
00000050: 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 ' '
00000060: 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 0000 0111 ' ....'
00000070: 0000 04B8 2020 2020 2020 2020 0000 0007 '...¸ ....'
00000080: 5347 5049 4D53 5F51 4D2E 4456 2020 2020 'SGPIMS_QM.DV '
00000090: 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 3230 3031 ' 2001'
000000A0: 3131 3238 3230 3432 3034 3430 3133 3130 '1128204204401310'
000000B0: 3030 3031 3138 5049 4D53 5F45 4654 5F4A '000118PIMS_EFT_J'
000000C0: 5053 4744 0A20 0A20 0A20 0A31 3331 3030 'PSGD. . . .13100'
000000D0: 3030 3131 3820 2020 2020 200A 4343 4F4E '00118 .CCON'
000000E0: 0A53 4D50 0A0A 4542 5050 3246 4320 2020 '.SMP..EBPP2FC '
000000F0: 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 ' '
00000100: 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 ' '



No more messages
MQCLOSE
MQDISC

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The message in AMQERR01 log is attached below.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
11/28/01 20:42:04
AMQ7310: Report message could not be put on a reply-to queue.

EXPLANATION:
The attempt to put a report message on queue CITIC.SG.COACOD_PIMS.LISTEN on
queue manager SGCITIC_QM.DV failed with reason code 2063. The message will be
put on the dead-letter queue.
ACTION:
Ensure that the reply-to queue is available and operational.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And there is no second message in AMQERR01 log.

Please Clarify

Nathan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
StefanSievert
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2001 8:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 28 Oct 2001
Posts: 333
Location: San Francisco

Nathan,
if you look at the message descriptor, you will see that the UserIdentifier field is blank. This is pretty likely to cause the 2063. As Kolban suggested, please make sure that the UserIdentifier is also specified, when you SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT.
By the way, what platform are you on and which API are you using to generate the original message?
Cheers,
Stefan

_________________
Stefan Sievert
IBM Certified * MQSeries

[ This Message was edited by: StefanSievert on 2001-11-28 20:51 ]

[ This Message was edited by: StefanSievert on 2001-11-28 20:54 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kvnathan
PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2001 2:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Oct 2001
Posts: 19

hi StefanSievert ,kolban & Bduncan

Atlast we got it........!

Now we are getting both COA and COD in the specified Queue. The problem is the UserIdentifier field in message descriptor.

Thank you very much * 10000000 for StefanSievert, Kolban and Bduncan .


Nathan


[ This Message was edited by: kvnathan on 2001-11-29 04:09 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » Need more help from Experts, regarding the COD problem
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.