ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JMS Client RFH headers removal

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 JMS Client RFH headers removal « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
zrux
PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2021 10:35 am    Post subject: JMS Client RFH headers removal Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 37
Location: UK

The flow is below. The receiver of the data (3rd party) don't want the RFH header. We are using JMS and and MQ v9 which is adding the headers after we send this.

...........................................................................................................
JMS client --> Our MQ Server v9.1--> 3rd Party MQ server v7 --> 3rd party application
...........................................................................................................

We have set all Qs (aliasQ, remoteQ, xmitQ) and the SDR channels on our side to use PROPCTL = NONE to remove the headers.
The 3rd party is using MQ v7 and says they still see the RFH headers.

Our JMS client is also using TargetClient=1

Any clues what else can be done to get rid of the RFH headers please.

I have also referred to this post here which describes the solution but somehow doesn't work for me.

https://community.ibm.com/community/user/middleware/blogs/morag-hughson/2016/08/21/ibm-mq-little-gem-15-propctl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2021 1:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3252
Location: London, ON Canada

Put the same message to your local queue manager (MQ Server v9.1) and then verify that the MQRFH2 header has been removed.

Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc.
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hughson
PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2021 8:40 pm    Post subject: Re: JMS Client RFH headers removal Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1914
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

zrux wrote:
Any clues what else can be done to get rid of the RFH headers please.

Any one of the things you say you have done ought to have been enough.

This suggests that they have not been done successfully. As Roger says, time to debug it. Check the effect locally.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
zrux
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2021 12:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 37
Location: UK

we have sent the message to a local Queue as well and its got the RFH headers.

Does the PROPTCTL needs to be set the SVRCONN channel from the sending application? If it does, this SVRCONN is a common channel used to communicate with other 3rd parties.

Or is it to be set on the SDR channel going to the 3rd party? (this has been tried and doesn't work)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2021 3:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1914
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

zrux wrote:
we have sent the message to a local Queue as well and its got the RFH headers.

Did you use targetClient and/or PROPCTL(NONE) for this test?

Can you show us exactly how you used targetClient if in use.

Can you show us the queue definition if PROPCTL setting is what you used.

SVRCONN Channel not required to change any setting for this.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2021 5:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20696
Location: LI,NY

Use
Code:
targetClient=1
and note the lower case on the t for target.

This should be enough.
exemple:
Code:
session.createQueue("queue://[qmname]/qname?targetClient=1");
ctx.createQueue("queue://[qmname]/qname?targetClient=1");


Have fun

(Moving to java / JMS forum)
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JMS Client RFH headers removal
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.